Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段の割には。

Posted Feb 3, 2016
場所はgood。ダウンタウンまで歩けます。日々の清掃ありません。リネンは必要に応じて各自フロントで交換。朝食は寂しい感じ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Japan

Low price and convenient place.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The price is low while being in the convenient place.
Cons: If possible, I want this hotel to change the kind of breakfast every day.
Location: The hotel is located in downtown, a convenient place.
It was nice to be able to stay in downtown with this price. I stayed for four nights. When I checked in, I was told that there were no bed makings during my stay. But for me, there were not any problems in particular because of just four night stays. Instead of that, it was helpful for me to reduce the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Good location, horrible customer service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We had a lasts check-in (9pm or so) so we buzzed the door so front desk guy would let us in. He guy said "you hung up the phone!" But really.... I heard nothing on the other end AS IM LOOKING AT HIM THROUGH THE DOOR with the phone on my ear. So he made me call again as I'm making eye contact with him. Still no sound and he just buzzes the door open. Ok.... That was weird to start. We walk up...he says "what?!" We tell him we need to check in and the entire process was uncomfortable and plain insulting. We finally get our keys..... Go to the door and they don't work. We went back down told him (nicely) that our keys didn't work and he snatched them out of our hands fixed them and put them on the desk without ever saying a word or even saying "I'm sorry for the inconvenience " Had we not been so late in checking in there was NO WAY I would've stayed. I don't ever go out of my way to complain but this was the worst service I've ever experienced. I let the manager know first thing in the morning when we checked out. I'll NEVER be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Discount lodging in downtown Austin

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: I liked being able to cook in the hotel. I liked being served a nutritious breakfast at no added cost. Many north-south busses stop nearby.
Cons: I would like conditioner, hand lotion, toothpaste, and shaving cream. I would like additional shampoo and handsoap.
Location: This is on Sixth Street. There are many clubs with live music nearby. There are many clubs and restaurants nearby. The downtown activities are nearby.
I went to Austin for a weekend conference in the warehouse district. My usual hotel was sold out for December 31, so I found Extended Stay America nearby. I stayed on the fourth floor in 410 overlooking a courtyard; it was quiet. The elevator door needed help closing frequently. Only one elevator ran; the other was being repaired. The room was comfortable with an easy chair and two desk chairs and a desk. There was also a refrigerator and electric range. At the front desk I borrowed a large set of cooking and eating utensils at no added charge. I was lend two of several items, including table spoons, tea spoons, forks, knives, cutting knives, bowls, small plates, large plates, cups, and glasses. Additionally there were pots and pans. The bathroom contained a small container of shampoo and a bar of soap. I provided my own conditioner and hand lotion. Towels and wash clothes were provide. There was no housekeeping provided. From 6 to 9:30 am in the lobby there was hot coffee and hot water, tea bags, and cocoa. Also there were apples and oranges, blueberry, brain, and chocolate chip muffins. There were bags of oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a very luxurious room. Bathtub
Location: Capital; 6th Street
The hotel was nothing spectacular but the location and free parking is why I chose this hotel, and it is a great location making everything downtown walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Chuck from Illinois

Good location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with friends here for a good trip to Austin the location was perfect and the price was right considering we just needed a place to crash at night. Overall, the hotel is great if location is your priority and the staff were very nice. However, you won't have many amenities if that's important to you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our friendly staff, reasonable rates and the convenient location of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nrw

zwar zentral, aber ...

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Lage und kostenloser Parkplatz
Cons: Zimmer
Ansonsten wenig ansprechend. Das Frühstück besteht i.W. aus Müsliriegeln und Kaffee. Das Zimmer war renovierungsbedürftig und roch auch so. Bei 2 Übernachtungen gibt es keinen Zimmerservice. Frische Handtücher auf Anfrage. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis passt überhaupt nicht.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lee from London

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Basic, good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location and prices, as well as our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.