Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bath dripped all the time

Posted Jul 18, 2017
bath dripped all the time had to close the b door to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for the issues you had in your bathroom, and we have shared it with our maintenance team to take the corrective actions. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Entry / lobby could be updated. Need an ice maker.
Location: it's Austin, it's great. location is perfect. felt safe and near to lots of things.
We needed to extend our stay into the next day and Jordan and Paul were very helpful and let us do a late checkout. The hotel is in a great location, and though it's a no frills kind of place, it was clean and just the thing to check out the downtown area of Austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an overall pleasant experience and loved the excellent service provided by Jordan and Paul. I will surely share your compliments with them. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Austin Hotel for overnight

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean and felt safe.
Location: Close to the Downtown area and Barton springs, Congress Ave.
Great hotel close to everything we had planned. Air Conditioner was AWESOME for the Heat in June in TEXAS. We spent most of the time in the room because it was to hot and miserable outside. Very friendly staff and Clean. Felt safe arriving close to midnight. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake. We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location and value
Absolutely outstanding value. Proximity to downtown and nearby attractions can't be best for the price. Rooms could feel a little cleaner and nicer, but it is still a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake. It’s our pleasure knowing you found us to be a great value and loved our convenient location which made your stay enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

awesome hospitality

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was only a one night stay in town for business but the staff was attentive and showed great hospitality the room was clean and they called my room to make sure everything was in order A+++ service thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Maurice, thank you for being our guest and for your wonderful feedback! Every team member here at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake works hard to deliver a great guest experience, so we really appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Keep Looking

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Beds and Bedding (the most important thing)
Location: Close to town lake and Threadgills
We booked the room through Expedia and paid for a two queen bed room. When we got there we were told they only had one king bed and a pull out cot. We were so tired we just took it. The cot was the cheapest mattress they could buy. We both had to take a sleeping pill, even as tired as we were to go to sleep. Everything else was OK, clean and comfortable. My disappointment is that I ordered and paid for a two bed suite, and the bedding was not good quality. The hotel itself was under construction. The hallway had the rug taken up, so it looked pretty bad. No ice machine. No pool. Good location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered while here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a much better experience. Thanks for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve our hotel. I truly hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cheap hotel with Terible service

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The hotel is renovating and there is no carpet ini the alley Abdul breakfast is nothing to eat and veryl slow wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrie, thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to our ongoing renovation and the service. We have regular training in place for our team so we regret your unpleasant experience. We would love for you to experience our updated look and hope you will come back and see us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice staff but horrible hotel conditions

Posted May 29, 2017
My wife were visiting the city for the weekend. For the price-point, this was the lowest rate I was able to get through Expedia but the service did not resonate for what you're paying for. Anything you want will be additional to what you had already paid on Expedia. In the criteria says breakfast meal which they didn't have anything but oatsmeal and coffee. That's not a breakfast meal!! Plus the sheets are not clean I woke up with bug bites the next day!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Don, please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a wonderful experience for all our guests. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, inexpensive hotel near downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
Generally speaking a decent hotel. It was cheap but clean, accommodating staff, but the mattresses and pillows desperately need replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know you liked our attentive staff, clean facilities and that you also found us to be a reasonable price in the area. We appreciate your observation and concerns in regard to our mattresses and regret that you did not get good night’s sleep. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakehills, Tex.

front entrance doors filthy. Floors in room filth

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was OK and the TV and refrigerator were good.
Cons: See above
Location: Location was good for my purpose, it was near the things I had to do.
Floor in bathroom had urine spots by toilet. Floor in room appears to need mopping. I wish I had stayed elsewhere. Visited a friend at another hotel and it was really cared for and clean. I don't believe I could stay at Extended Stay again. Also the A/C needed servicing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marvin, thank you for your feedback and for letting us know that our location was perfect for your needs. However, I am very disappointed to see that your review referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I apologize that did not happen when you were here. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of my housekeeping team for review and action. Please know this is not usual for us, and we hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager