Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

SMOKE FILLED ROOMS

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Tough to say anything good.
Cons: ?
Location: Google maps, apple maps could not find exact entrance route.
We booked 3 rooms, promised this is smoke free hotel. Atleast that what they says everywhere in lobby and online. When we arrived 4pm , 3 rooms booked were all in mess and stinking with cigarette smoke, and we kindly told the desk attendant he said he will look into it, ... We choose to come back later once the room were cleaned...came back to rest in at 9pm , 2 rooms were slightly better but smoke stink remained in bedding and blankets. glad it was only 1 night stay. If you have family and kids, or folks with breathing/asthma issues , stay away .... misleading marketing .."Why market as smoke free hotel" .... this hotel needs to be reported to authorities. Breakfast was coffee and to go muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I apologize that your room smelled of smoke and had cleanliness issues. Our property is 100% smoke free; unfortunately someone must have broken that rule. We will work to get this issue situated so that you or other travelers will not have to deal with a smoke odor. We really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We hope we can be of service to you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview Texas

great family getaway on a budget

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: price and room size
Location: ts is in semi business like park with some what difficult on and off ramps, downtown was only about a 10 minute drive depending on traffic.
we were pleasantly surprised about this hotel after reading some of the reviews. we stayed here for 3 nights my wife, 2 boys and I were very pleased with our room. it was a queen suite so we had to use the sleep sofa for the boys every night, but they didn't care . the room was clean and quit with everything we needed for a short or long stay. this was our first at extended stay and wont be the last. other than having to go get fresh towels every day the no maid service was not an issue. the staff were very helpful and friendly. some of the reviews we read said the property needed an update, but we did not see any issue's other than the level of amenities being a little low but in good shape . its is in semi business like park with some what difficult on and off ramps, downtown was only about a 10 minute drive depending on traffic. we do recommend if on a buget yes we would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you and your family were able to enjoy your stay and accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay while in Austin

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
It was nice to have a room equipped with a kitchen and appliances!
3 out of 5
by Raquel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The cleanliness was horrible. The toilet seat was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Raquel - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your room was not clean properly. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am going to continue coaching and training our housekeeping department, so this will not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by Salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by VERNON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for big families

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were perfect for family with small kids. We slept 2 adults & 4 kids very comfortably. The breakfast was pretty bare, but it was better than nothing. Several restaurants were very close, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as our convenient location! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Would probably not return

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The key cards never worked more then once and towel service was non existent. The room was never cleaned or tidied up at any point
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will retrain our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Additionally, I will look into the mentioned key card issues and make sure everything is functioning properly. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Samir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels