Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Richard the night manager does not get paid enough to keep a positive attitude in helping any way he can. Unfortunately he can not do it alone.
Cons: Everything
Location: Down town Austin was a very good experience
Missing sleeper sofa, smoke detector, pillows, not clean when we arrived. Filthy and run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your comments regarding our night staff are appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the condition of your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Do not stay there!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: nothing!!
I got this hotel from Expedia unpublished rates like other times, but this hotel was terrible. Old inside, dirty halls (it looked like they have not vacuumed it for several days), stains on carpet in halls. Our room was small, refrigerator had a noisy compressor, so the first time i heard it, i thought someone was trying to break in!! Dirty sofa and big stains in seats, we didn't use it. (Actually, we just used the bed and shower). Shower had moldy lines on tiles. And bed blanket very thin and looked dirty. Continental breakfast only included bad coffee, cream, oatmeal, and granola bars. No milk, no juice or donuts! This is not a 2.5 stars hotel, like Holiday Inn, or Comfort Inn. I have stayed on those hotels (2.5 stars) and got unpublished rates rooms from they, and they gave us nice rooms, clean and comfortable, and a very good hot breakfast. Very bad experience in this hotel, definitely won't stay ever again!! I guess you got what you paid for!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and deep cleaning carpets to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the type of vacation I hoped for.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I'll keep it short. The stay was ok. but definitely not worth my 183.00 for the weekend. everything was dirty. Tv didn't work half the time. I had no bath towels or bath tissue.. the pull out couch was gross and stained... just no.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectation during your most recent stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be walking all rooms to ensure there are no issues going forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite wreaked of smoke and dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs improvement
We were down in Austin for my daughter's freshman checkin to begin her fall semester at UT, and it seemed convenient to stay at this location given it's only 8 minutes from the school. I booked a suite so that our son can stay with usm and had asked for a non-smoking room as well given we all had sinus allergies. Unfortunately the suite smelled badly of smoke and was not so clean. Bathroom seemed in need of repair and there were no sheets or blanket for the sofa bed. I called the front desk and the young man said to come down and get them. He only gave my son sheets and no blanket. Needless to say we will not ever stay at this location again. Other Extended Stay locations in nicer parts of town here much better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Other than that it was pretty gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Cheap but disgusting

Posted Aug 8, 2015
This place is gross. The hallways were absolutely disgusting and looked as if they're never cleaned. The room wasn't as bad but there were stains on the carpet and couch. The bed wasn't comfortable at all, but the sheets seemed to be clean. There was a bar of soap provided; no shampoo. I only stayed here because everything in the area was booked. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel and no upgrade till now

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel staff is trying very hard to maintain this old hotel which would be just easier to dump by extended stay.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Destiney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Room was disappointing.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: no comment
Cons: correct the issues in the experience box.
Location: no comment
My room was not available even after check in time and I had to leave and return 30 minutes later. There was also stains on furniture, missing drawers in kitchen area, burn holes on the bedding. The air was turned off and it was over 80 degrees in the room. There was also no ice available and 1 ice tray on the fridge turned upside down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Stay away from this hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: We didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: The carpets need replacing badly. The rooms need to be cleaned thoroughly before each new guest arrives.
Location: The location is not bad. It is a reasonably short drive to the airport, the University of Texas at Austin, and downtown.
This hotel was filthy. The carpets in the room and the hallways, stairways, and elevator looked as if pets had been allowed to roam free and "do their thing" anywhere. The couch in the room looked the same. The back of the bathroom door had what appeared to be feces on it. We couldn't find a room elsewhere so we were basically forced to stay 1 night. Fortunately, we found another place for our planned second night stay. Several guests left without staying one night. One couple with 2 young children left at 2 am after seeing their room and, unable to find another room within an hour of Austin, drove back home to Houston - approximately a 3 hour drive.