Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Air conditioner did not cool the room thoroughly. Bathroom dirty. Tub dirty!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please accept my apology for the issues you experienced in your room. I have already shared your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance teams to take the corrective actions. We encourage you to try us again in the near future, and we are confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: I honestly did not like anything about the hotel.
Cons: Everything can be improved. From the lighting in the parking lot to the cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: the location was dirty and dark, also was a bit scary to be there, I did not feel safe at all.
this hotel had roaches in it. Before we came into the room it probably was not cleaned, there was hair in the tub and someones food in the fridge. It also had a bad odor in the room as well. Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in. Never will I stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for your suite not being totally ready for occupancy when you checked into our hotel. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our Housekeeping and Front Office Departments since a suite should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete and it has been inspected by a supervisor. We take great pride in the service, cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel, and we hope you will consider this as an isolated incident. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: none
Room initially given to us had a heavy smell of smoke cigarette which was unbearable, we had to request for room change. electric outlets did not have covers and no kitchen amenities . They only provided instant oatmeal packets for breakfast. Elevator was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced while you were here. We are sorry for not living up to all of your expectations. We want to inform you, kitchenware for your suite is available at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We also appreciate your feedback and concerns about your room and our breakfast and have shared it with the respective teams to take the corrective steps. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I LOVE IT!!! DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I love the room's cleanliness; no roaches or other insects. It was very relaxing and most importantly a very nice room for the money paid.
Location: Walmart and its shopping center is walking distance which is great exercise!!!
I had the most relaxing experience staying at this hotel!!! The staff was nice, friendly and patient treating customers the way the deserved to be treated. I loved how they had breakfast although it's not a full out meal but still I got more than what I paid for in the room I stayed in-I was very impressed. I hated to leave but work duties call for traveling; I will definitely stay there again until I find a house; it was best hotel I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central. We are thrilled to read you found us to be a great value and that you loved your spotless room, along with our courteous service and convenient location. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we cannot wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Smell pretty badly. Toilet water running

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing, I will never stay there again.
Cons: Better Mangement and upgrade the facility.
No ice machine, no soap in the bathroom. I asked for no smoking and you could that someone had previously smoked there. Mold in the shower wall. I was told that if I needed breakfast I would have to pay extra and turned out that only coffee and plastic covered muffins were available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Manuel, please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We want to inform you, we have fully equipped kitchens with a full-size refrigerator which include ice trays for your convenience and the toiletries are available complimentary at the front desk. Your feedback will be taken as a tool to make improvements. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beware!!!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pull out bed did not have any sheets, living room a/c made noise, dog food on the floor in the room, outside area and halls had trash in it, hotel staff, except for Megan(I really don't know her name) the rest were rude. Never had extra towels, kept seeing homeless people, so I feared for my car would be broken into. Breakfast, if that is what you call it was nothing. Going to 7-11 would of been better. Roaches in my aunt room. Fake advertisement of a pool and the internet sucked. My 4G is better and you expect for your guest to pay for better internet and I bet that it is not worth it. Basically, staying at your hotel was the WORST experience I have ever had at a hotel and will never return. For the price we paid, we felt like we were at a shotgun hotel. The only reason I stayed was because we wanted to be with my family, in which one had paid in advance for but if it wasn't for that, you wouldn't have our business.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kim, first and foremost, I would like to offer you my apologies for the inconvenience that you and your family experienced during your stay with us. I am very sorry to know you felt our amenities were not worth the value paid and for the issues you encountered while here. We will take your feedback as a tool to improve our service and facilities, so thank you for sharing it with us. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to have you as our guest. I am confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
No sheets or bedding for extra bed which we had to call for and go pick up ourselves and bug in bathroom a couple of them
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable and bug-free environment when staying with us. Although we have regular pest control service at our hotel, we have contacted them for an immediate visit to address the issue quickly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are also sorry that you were unhappy with our hotel policy. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location, only a 10-15 min drive to downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: I really liked the location, the friendliness of the staff, and the nice accommodations.
Cons: I really think this hotel should offer a continental breakfast with hot food options. Coffee and granola bars just aren't very appealing.
I opted to try one of Expedia's Unpublished Rates deals where you can get a hotel room at a cheaper price, but you do not know the name of the hotel until you purchase. I was comparing hotels to one I had already reserved, since I was able to get a 2.5 star rated hotel at the same price in the same area, I decided to try it. The hotel was really nice and clean. It was and not very far from downtown. We were even able to use the Fasten car service to go to Sixth Street, which wasn't very expensive. The hotel staff was really nice and accommodating. I was also impressed with the cleanliness of the room, clean sheets and towels. If you are looking to go to Austin and are on a budget, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location was convenient being right off the highway, and felt very safe and in a good part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Audrey, thank you so much for writing your glowing feedback at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central. We are delighted to know our location was perfect for your needs and that you enjoyed your well-appointed room. We appreciate your observation in regard to breakfast offerings and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to this area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Almost inner city. Austin has grown.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Excellent staff. Right after SxSW. The place was clean. Room much better than expected. Room bigger than expected. Quiet AC, not like most, quiet and efficient. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central. We are delighted to know you loved our service and your clean and comfortable room. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Deja

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Deja, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, General Manager