Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room smelled like cigarette everytime i came back into the room. The refrigerator had an old cake inside. The microwave didn't work. The room also had small roaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the signs of a previous guest that you discovered in your suite. We had a communication break down between the front desk and the housekeeping department as this suite should have never been listed as guest ready. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused. Please know this is an isolated incident and that your next stay with us will be better. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

hotel is great for the price!!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: staff & location in noth off 35
Cons: amenities.....theres no ice machine and if you want any dishes you have to check them out from the front desk even though its an extendedstay hotel.
found a pretty good deal for pretty cheap here at this hotel so for the price I cant complain. I've stayed in better but have stayed in a lot worse also
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central. It is so nice to read you liked the service from our team members and were pleased with our convenient location. We are also glad you found our hotel to be of a good value for the price. We receive many positive comments regarding our kitchen with full size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Therefore we do not have ice machines on our property, and we apologize for your disappointment. For cleanliness purpose we keep your dishware at our front desk and readily deliver it to your accommodation when needed. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by George from Wimberley

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The soap has an awful smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was good and would be good for extended stay except that interstate hwy noise was excessive.
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eric

FILTHY

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy. There were black stains on the pillow, there was an old sock on the bathroom, hair in the shower - all around dirty room. Air unit in bedroom didn't work. I could go on.....I will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check-in staff was very unfriendly

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The showers need new shower heads and the exercise facilities were terrible.
Location: Location is OK just on a very busy service road. rooms very noisy inside.
The checkin staff was very unfriendly and although I arrived a little before official check-in time I was turned away and told to come back later. She never even made an attempt to accomodate me or explain that early checkin was not available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel con poco mantenimiento y cobran de más

Posted Mar 30, 2016
El hotel se encuentra en malas condiciones, no se si se deba a una remoedelación o así es en general. Las habitaciones son amplias y con una limpieza por debajo de lo que uno esperaría de una cadena. Además el personal esta poco capacitado y me terminaron cobrando de más sin razón alguna. En general no recomiendo el hotel hay emjores opciones por el mismo precio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nice but hotel is a shambles.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was really busy but that shouldn't have given staff the excuse to be so curt and unhelpful. They were really understaffed. Had no towels in the room and had to wait 2 hours and many phone calls to front desk to get one towel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice greenery outside. Quiet considering it's next to highway. Hotel hallways are a complete maze, got lost so many times trying to get to front desk or parking or collegues rooms. There are no signs anywhere, they need to fix that and also put more staff on when they know they'll be busy. And buy more towels!!?
1 out of 5
by Alfredo

Do not pay more than $10 to stay here.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as I get to the hotel room, I walk into the restroom and there's no dry towels whatsoever. Instead, there's a used towel hanging on the door. Second, I called the front desk for dry towels and they said they'd bring it right up. As 20 min passed, I walked down myself to get some. There's only ONE employee in charge of the entire hotel that does every single duty and services every single customer there. It took 45 MORE minutes until the employee went downstairs to get myself and a few other people at the lobby waiting for towels as well. Absolute filthy countertops, pillows, restrooms, tubs, and don't even get me started on the bed sheets (hairballs and bugs). Lastly, the restroom in the room CANNOT be opened from the inside of the restroom if it closes. Therefore the person I was with got in the shower as I went downstairs to get towels, and they were stuck in the restroom until I went upstairs 45 Minutes later. I can only imagine if I went by myself to the hotel. The day before getting there, their kitchen, as well as a room nearby, caught on fire and fire trucks had to go to the hotel. Their description of a breakfast-included meal was simply cheap coffee and/or oatmeal. I was one of MANY to have issues. If a room costs you more than $60, DO NOT STAY THERE. Just pay a few extra dollars more to stay at another hotel, sacrifice a few more $ to be able to sleep without worrying if the building will light on fire or if a bug will crawl on you while you sleep.