Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Nasty

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
Location: Location ok close to o mall and restaurants
This is one of the dirtiest,nastiest hotel I've seen in a long time,first I reserved two non smoking rooms,first thing we encountered was the elevator floor was sticking to our shoes from spilled substance,second was the first room smelled horrible like old mop water,second room smelled like a tavern with a strong foul odor of stale cigarettes,had rooms changed,first new room not the greatest but we stayed,second room really showed how well this hotel does not clean,found a tooth brush someone had put on picture frame in bathroom,in closet found empty talcum bottle in corner on floor,found battery charger with initials on floor beside bed,room smelled stale,I can go on but there's no need,this by far is one of the grossest hotels I've seen would not recommend to my worst enemies......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awful

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: By Lake line mall
Over booked dirty place, no offer to relocate booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you letting us know about your issues with your stay. We are sorry for that we did not meet your expectations. My staff and I work very hard to try to make sure that every guest is happy with their stay, it makes me very sad that we were not able to do this for you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Smoke alarm woke everyone up at 08:00. Room smelled like smoking despite non-smoking. Mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the alarm went off during your stay. Unfortunately, a little boy who was staying in our hotel, thought it would be fun to pull the alarm to see what happened. Both the fire men and my staff let him know that this was not a good thing to do. I am sorry for the inconvenience that it may have caused you. We do everything we can to make sure that every guest is happy and it is very disappointing that we did not do that for you. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The location was good. The room was clean and nice. Ok for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so thrilled that you were happy with the location and the cleanliness of the room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Room was marginally clean and did NOT offer daily room service. Did not find out that I had to request articles such as a coffee maker, until the morning of my check out! I had to physically take my used towels to the front desk before I could receive a new set of clean towels! Ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Additionally, we offer a complimentary linen exchange service at the front desk. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. I discussed your comments our staff, and we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockhart

Hotel near Lakeline Mall

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: well lit parking lot, easy to get to rooms,
Location: close to major shopping and Shooters @620 which is where I went
Everything went smoothly from check in to check out. It was quiet, beds were perfect, beds comfy, clean,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, az

Try Elsewhere

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I got two rooms for multiple people. One room had barking dogs across the hall at 9 pm, 3 am and 5 am. The hotel staff seemed unconcerned and did not really pursue the matter. The other room was non smoking, but throughout the stay, the ventilation system just kept pumping in cigarette smoke. Not cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Lower price for this very basic place.
Location: Not a safe area to walk around.
WiFi free but very slow. Higher speed available for fee. Breakfast fruit and carbs only. Traffic NOISE started at 4:30 AM. Poor reception on TV!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments about our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice last minute hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
We were looking for a hotel last minute and found this hotel. We definitely got the value we paid for. Large rooms with kitchennette included!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Well setup with convenient location and kitchenette