Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas, United States of America

Dirty and damaged! Will never go back!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Bed sheets dirty and damaged. Red marks on bed sheet: are those blood? Sinks have signs of water damage. Toilet clogged up after first use and unable to fix and use afterward. Worst America hotel that I have been to. Will never go back to extended stay from this terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible hotel outside of Austin

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Helpful staff and responsible booking
Upon arrival, I had to wait 10+ minutes for a clerk to assist me. Once the clerk finally arrived, he informed me that he had no rooms. He said he canceled my booking, but I was still charged. Nightmare. Avoid this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your reservation was cancelled due to overbooking. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our revenue manager to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great front desk staff. Spacious rooms. The location was excellent
Cons: It was all good. Nice stay. You will like it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review. My staff and I work very hard to make sure every guest is happy with their stay and it makes my day that we were able to do that for you! Thank you again for taking the time to do the survey, it mean a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, United States of America

Not worth it.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We unfortunately decided to visit Austin the weekend Taylor Swift's concert happened, so most hotels were booked. We thought we'd give this one a try since there wasn't much available and were disappointed. First, the rooms look outdated, there was blood on the sheets, pillow case, bathroom wall and toilet. The toilet had a really strong pee smell. The bathtub was dirty. I won't be staying here again. I expected more for the price. We didn't get to try the breakfast, we ate somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We here at ESA take every guest response seriously and really appreciate your feedback. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, I have shown my housekeeping staff your survey and let them know that this is unacceptable. I just want you to know that this is not the norm for us and it is very upsetting. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to show the positive changes we are making; please consider staying here again on your next visit to the Austin area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The original room they gave me already had guests, so they had to assign me another room. That other room had an aroma that permeated the entryway for the entire week (a previous guest's cooking?); the refrigerator was missing a foot, so the unit needs to be tilted back to fully open the door and access the contents.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location is good
Super dirty, toilet doesn't work, a disaster, bugs inside of the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your your room was not clean up to standards during your stay with us. Please accept my apology, As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this with our housekeeping staff to assure this is not a repeated issue. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They only had one room available, the clerk indicates there was a level 3 maintenance note on the room and that the bed was broken. She called the manager would indicated they would give me 30% off the cost, I told them I did not care about a discount, only a comfortable room for three nights. I went to look at the room at the clerk's suggestion and found the carpet dirty, the bed sitting a little sideways, the tub was dirty, and the room to the door had dirty smudge marks on it. When I returned to the front desk, there was another guest checking out, who had just checked in as the room she had was unacceptable and had an odor. There was also a gentleman checking in and had reserved five rooms online. The clerk told him the manager gave them three rooms, one person had already checked in and the other four men couple stay in the two rooms provided by the manager since there is a pull out bed in the rooms, he was not accepting this as well. Overall this location is dirty and poorly ran and I will NEVER book there again. I chose this location due to its proximity to my work location, but will let my co-workers know not to stay here regardless of how close it is to where we work. Worst experience to date while traveling for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The guest room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is making sure all rooms and general areas are clean per standard for our guest and we will do a much better job accommodating guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Customer Services

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was no a good experience, because I did two rooms reservation , when Arrived to the Hotel w my family, the hotel staff informed me that Expedia over booked the hotel, and now They can't give us 2 rooms, the availability was just for 1 room. We booked the hotel more than 1 week ago, they can't find another facility because all of them was full too!! The only option was stay in 1 room with a family of 5 . ( 4 adults and 1 child. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your second reservation was overbooked . Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our revenue manager to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Old hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location is great
Cons: Hotel needs to be remodeled with new lighting, new carpet, updated bedspreads.
Location: It is located on Research Blvd (Hwy. 183) with the Pavilion Bus Terminal right next door. There are restaurants and an Academy sports store nearby.
This hotel is conveniently located, but it is an older facility. They indicate that there is "free breakfast" but in the hotel it is called a "Grab 'N Go" breakfast meaning that there is no real food, just fruit and such. This particular hotel has numerous permanent guests that roam the halls, with noisy children running amok. When we were there, there was only one desk clerk and one maid for the entire hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to see our location was most suitable during your stay, however, it is disappointing that the condition of our hotel and lack of customer service could have been better. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by Mandy from Corpus christi, tx.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!!!!! Will not stay here ever again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had a horrible stay with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.