Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

I recommend this hotel. I stay here often.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This room 224, had mildew in the shower Caulking. The light bulb was out in the restroom area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you would recommend our hotel and that you stay often, however, please accept our apologies on the issues in the bathroom, which will be addressed by our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas, United States of America

Dirty and damaged! Will never go back!!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Bed sheets dirty and damaged. Red marks on bed sheet: are those blood? Sinks have signs of water damage. Toilet clogged up after first use and unable to fix and use afterward. Worst America hotel that I have been to. Will never go back to extended stay from this terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible hotel outside of Austin

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Helpful staff and responsible booking
Upon arrival, I had to wait 10+ minutes for a clerk to assist me. Once the clerk finally arrived, he informed me that he had no rooms. He said he canceled my booking, but I was still charged. Nightmare. Avoid this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your reservation was cancelled due to overbooking. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our revenue manager to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
1. bathroom door for Rm 350 is stuck= needs to shave some wood from the bottom so that it will close! 2. bathroom toilet did not turn off and stayed on after flush- probably needs new suction bulb in water. 3. Reception desk person in eve (Ben?) was very helpful and accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was overbooked and we were lucky to get the last room and only because we called to confirm a late arrival. The room was not set up in the kitchen and did not even have a coffee pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganized but Ok

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 5 p.m. and were told our room would be ready I half an hour. Showed back up at 6 and were told it would be another hour and there was nothing they could do for us because we booked through a 3rd party (hotels.com). Finally got into a room and everything was fine except we were missing all of the linens for the bathroom and had to go get them ourselves because no one answered the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Great front desk staff. Spacious rooms. The location was excellent
Cons: It was all good. Nice stay. You will like it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review. My staff and I work very hard to make sure every guest is happy with their stay and it makes my day that we were able to do that for you! Thank you again for taking the time to do the survey, it mean a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, United States of America

Not worth it.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We unfortunately decided to visit Austin the weekend Taylor Swift's concert happened, so most hotels were booked. We thought we'd give this one a try since there wasn't much available and were disappointed. First, the rooms look outdated, there was blood on the sheets, pillow case, bathroom wall and toilet. The toilet had a really strong pee smell. The bathtub was dirty. I won't be staying here again. I expected more for the price. We didn't get to try the breakfast, we ate somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We here at ESA take every guest response seriously and really appreciate your feedback. Please know that we take your concerns very seriously, I have shown my housekeeping staff your survey and let them know that this is unacceptable. I just want you to know that this is not the norm for us and it is very upsetting. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to show the positive changes we are making; please consider staying here again on your next visit to the Austin area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a fan

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was pretty bad - the packaged muffins were terrible. No fruit or protein was offered. The toilet paper was cheap and rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast was not stocked and not to your liking. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The original room they gave me already had guests, so they had to assign me another room. That other room had an aroma that permeated the entryway for the entire week (a previous guest's cooking?); the refrigerator was missing a foot, so the unit needs to be tilted back to fully open the door and access the contents.