Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the Domain.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Booked room online and wad very pleased when we arrived. Got the king suite. Has king bed with tv, desk, couch with pullout bed and tv, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron with ironing board. Very clean and staff was great. Didn't try breakfast but was included in room. Many people down there each morning we left, so I figure it was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Positive experience

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel, well-kept.
Location: Restaurants and shopping; less-than 10-minute drive to JJ Pickel Research facility.
Nice and clean room and hotel; friendly staff. Fast check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I always stay here when I travel to Austin for work. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and well maintained, and it's conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. The breakfast is nice, as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Decent value. A bit removed from downtown.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This hotel is fine, and the staff is very friendly. My room could have used a more comfortable chair, and breakfast is bare bones. Word of warning - hotel sits right next to an active rail line, so rooms to the rear are subject to periodically noisy trains going by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel, easy to reach

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: two rooms should mean two seperate rooms
Location: easy to get on the highway and being at DownTown and the capitol within 20 min
Stayed only one night with two friends. Description said two rooms one with bed one with sleeping couch. The rooms were open so no door. Besides of that a very nice stay, two flat screens, one for each "room". Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring TX

First time at a Fairfield, definitely not the last

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A great trip to Austin. Hotel has a good feel to it, nice staff, good breakfast included. Free wifi and a larger than normalTV channel lineup. Great value without compromising quality. 🖒
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

TRAIN LOUD

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Train is literally right next to hotel and loud! Also description on Expedia is wrong. Staff told me "ok I'll tell Mgr". As I type this it's still not changed. DO NOT believe King Suit is 580 sq ft - more like 270! And awkward layout!! And I wouldn't consider it a Suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Noisy, Broken warm trays, renovations

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Where to start. 1. Asked 4 quiet room, put us next drilling construction/installation crew on 3th floor talking loudly across hallway, freeway side of building. 2. Asked 4 quueter room, 30 minutes later we were on the railroad tracks side of the building. 3. 1 of the 2 hot trays 4 bkft was roken, Spanish only speaking staff didn't understand the problem, did nothing 4. Day 2, 3 ,4 after speaking to assistant mgr, it still wasn't fixed. Can't warm up cold food on Styrofoam plates. 5. 20 degree weather & the 1 set of the 2 entry doors next 2 the breakfast area was broken & cold breezes blew in to help maintain the cold hot breakfast foods. What drew us there was the no smoking concept throughout the hotel, but eating breakfast with the construction crew who were living on the premises was just uncomfortable. I was disappointed in Marriot & the crew behind the counter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels