Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean. Beds very comfortable. Only negative was the A.C. unit was musty smelling. Other than that would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice place to stay. The staff was great and the bed was really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
3 out of 5
by Judy

Prob. Won't teturn

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was told there was a hot tub. Not one and the indoor pool was so cold the kids could barely swim
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Judy - Thank you for the feedback and our apologies on the lackluster experience. We will make sure there is nothing out there advertising we have a hot tub to ensure no other guests are mislead. Our heated pool has also been tested and all is in working order! Thank you again for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from league city, tx

Close to main thoroughfare-not 4 the lite sleeper

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Enough sound coming from the highway-better insulated walls n windows would solve issue. Somewhat out dated-no USB ports to charge-minor but outdated. Musty smell could have used some airing out-front desk quickly responded and very nicely done. Tv remote and channels slow to respond-gotta have my brain candy(television) without any form of struggle. Sadly not a future replacement for our usual accommodations ☹️
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Michael G., Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for the great feedback and our apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Our location is conveniently located to the major highway in Austin and to the Downtown Austin area. If you do choose to stay with us again, we can certainly do our best to find you a room less road noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Good value in South Austin

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good Hotels are few in South Austin. This one has Very nice accommodations plus hot breakfast, workout area, and indoor pool for a very competitive price. We'll come back to this one again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
JG, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays just as great as this one!
5 out of 5
by amy

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay.The check in was very welcoming,clean big room,fresh,and comfy.The downfall was the indoor pool ,the water could've been been warmer.My hubby and I opted out on swimming and the kids were cold whole time in the water.Besides that HIGHLY rated and will be back!Nice selection on continental breakfast and long hours,until 10am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Austin South. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Not hard to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cheryl, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found our hotel to be a great place. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Great suburban hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome-- nice upgrade and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Austin area.
5 out of 5
by Jill M

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jill M! Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Paola

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great cookies, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Paola! We're glad you enjoyed the cookies! We bake them every day so please feel free to come back for another visit and another cookie (or two)! Thank you!