Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was an excellent experience. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy Area but Nice Friendly Hotel Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The Staff was great!
Cons: The hotel was fine, the staff was pleasant, other than the location, it was a good stay!
Location: My stay was short, just one night, so I did not get to check out much of the area.
Busy Area but Nice Friendly Hotel Staff I guess because it was just off a few main roads, the location is great since if one is traveling, it is easy access to get to and to leave. My stay was short, just one night, so I did not get to check out much of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Fairfield Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Should your busy schedule keep you from exploring the city and you are still looking to get out please stop by our sister hotel next door (Courtyard Marriott) and visit our Bistro. You get 20% off when you show your Fairfield key! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato

Buena ubicación.cerca lugares turísticos.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: La limpieza, mobiliario nuevo, baños nuevos. Desayuno satisfactorio. Muy cómodo.
Cons: Pues la verdad yo lo encuentro muy bien . Volvería a hospedarme en otra ocasión que vuelva a Austin.
Location: Visitamos la Universidad de Texas, El Capitolio, El Museo Bullock, La Biblioteca y Museo Lyndon B. Jhoson. Todo se encuentra a unos 15 min. del hotel
Las habitaciones son confortables, la ubicación es agradable ya que el lugar es tranquilo. Y se encuentra en un muy buen punto para visitar los lugares turísticos de la ciudad de Austin. Y otras cercanas como San Marcos y Fredericksburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good place and close to downtown

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Staffs are very organized and it is a good hotel compris to price and stars. The only thing made me upset was the mattress because it was not flat and my side was down in and my gf up (backache warning ). Overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect locale, better than the price!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond, the location was perfect for our needs. Clean, comfy and worth more than we paid! This will be our go to hotel for Austin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Marriott Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We look forward to your next stay with us and dont forget to check out the Bistro at our sister property next door....you get 20% off your entire bill (excluding happy hour) when you show your Fairfield room key! Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in Austin!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Hotel is located near to main areas in Austin and it was very nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location and comfortable room

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The room was clean. The staff was courteous. The breakfast tasted good and there was plenty. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Marriott Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're so glad you enjoyed breakfast but dont forget to check out the Bistro at our sister property next door....you get 20% off your entire bill (excluding happy hour) when you show your Fairfield room key! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Very nice hotel in its class

Posted Nov 2, 2015
It is close to downtown by car. Just the air conditioner a little noisy but for sure they are going to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel only 4 miles from the Downtown.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and nice staff. It was $12 taxi to the downtown area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels