Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice
Just didn't like my proximity to the University and it really had nothing nice to offer. Would be good for kids visiting that didn't have a spot to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good food across the street

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very noisy asked for a quiet room and was put next to the ice machine and elevators had to move on the second floor which was better the first night but second night flock of young girls had to celebrate a birthday very noisy at 3:00am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated, close to downtown

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for business. All I require for a business stay is free parking, clean room, comfortable bed and decent breakfast. This place had all of that. I also liked that it had a little gym. It's an older hotel but they seemed to have renovated it. So overall I was happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Carpets were musty and need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It's better than I thought, it said that it has continental breakfast, but it serves also hot items like eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, fruit, hot oatmeal... Clean, we had a good stayed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastland,Tx

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: It was the best location for us it wasn't right down town but wasn't too far away.
The bed and Pillows were not in the best condition. The staff was great and room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alj

Nice hotel close to ut austin

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very neat, friendly staff, good breakfast. The location is convenient to where i wanted to go and also feels safe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was remodeled, the room was not very clean. We found crumbs on the bed, mattress was worn out, and children's toys under the bed. We could not use the pool, because it was broken. I wish I would have been told before arrival, or even at check-in. I choose the hotel because it had a pool.