Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room service

Posted Jan 20, 2016
This 4 seasons is not as fancy as the other ones I've stayed in the past , nevertheless the service was great ! The young lady who cleaned our room took pride on her job ! What a wonderful work, she folded every piece of clothing we had to perfection, every bottle or medicine or cable placed in perfect order. Attention to detail as incredible, in addition to a very fast and friendly service on the front desk and bell boys. Recs: improve the bar menu Pls , meatballs were hard and tasteless , everything else great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the lske

Posted Oct 28, 2015
This hotel is right on the lake in downtown Austin. There is a beautiful trail for walking, jogging or biking that runs for miles! Work out room is really small but doesn't matter as much with the path right there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I went for a long weekend getaway. It is a wonderful hotel, and an even better location. Only thing better would have been to have a room with a balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Rob Hagelberg, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your five-star rating and your compliments about the hotel and its location. I highly recommend a balcony room on your next visit; there's no better way to enjoy the views of Lady Bird Lake and the Texas Hill Country. We look forward to welcoming you back to Austin and Four Seasons soon! Sincerely, Rob Hagelberg General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loviolette from Round Rock

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
At over $500 a night you REALLY expect more. Couldn't get coffee in the morning unless you ordered through room service at a ridiculous price. Room was small and balcony overlooked a parking lot and other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Rob Hagelberg, Hotel Management
Dear Loviolette, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your constructive comments; I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I want to apologize that you were not made aware of our complimentary coffee setup in the Hotel Lobby, which is available until 9:00 am on weekdays, 10:00 am on Saturday and 11:00 am on Sunday. For guests who prefer coffee in their own room, we are also happy to place a coffeemaker in the room prior to arrival. Should you visit us again - and I sincerely hope you do - simply note this preference at the time of booking. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your return and the opportunity to redeem your confidence in Four Seasons. Sincerely, Rob Hagelberg General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Rob Hagelberg, Hotel Management
Dear Loviolette, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your constructive comments; I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I want to apologize that you were not made aware of our complimentary coffee setup in the Hotel Lobby, which is available until 9:00 am on weekdays, 10:00 am on Saturday and 11:00 am on Sunday. For guests who prefer coffee in their own room, we are also happy to place a coffeemaker in the room prior to arrival. Should you visit us again - and I sincerely hope you do - simply note this preference at the time of booking. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your return and the opportunity to redeem your confidence in Four Seasons. Sincerely, Rob Hagelberg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Exceptional service and attention to detail

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds, staff and room.
Location: There was a walking trail that goes around the entire lake. You could rent boats, kayaks, or canoes. Lots of bars,restaurants and shopping.
Literally EVERY employee of the hotel greeted us with a smile and offered assistance if we needed it. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. The restaurant, bar and lounge also proved to be enjoyable and a delight in every way. The attention to detail was impressive from servers calling us by name upon approaching our table to specified mattress and pillow type according to your preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown, with good views & restrurant access

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Helpful pleasant staff, rooms & facilities one would expect from the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel on Ladybird Lake, close to U of T, Right in

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, staff were very accommodating and helpful. Kate at front desk helped with all of our requests. Would definitely go back or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great location & lake view, too

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We were celebrating our 25th anniversary & the staff made us feel very special! The room suite was wonderful & comfortable. Also, Trio restaurant service & food was top notch. We will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels