Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic city stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything you would expect from a four seasons. The back patio / yard / restaurant on the lake was perfect. Other than a billing issue at checkout that was quickly resolved, it was a great short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Austin's Best Hotel Location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Not too big, great location, easy access despite Austin's miserable traffic problems downtown.
Location: Overlooking Lady Bird Lake best hotel view in Austin
Was able to check in at noon instead of 3 pm, lake view room with balcony, watch the bats at night leave Congress bridge and the scullers in the early morning while the lake is quiet, what's not to love about this hotel?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
The only reason we booked this hotel was because it was an Expedia VIP hotel. When we checked in there was a very loud party going on in the lobby bar and we could not hear the front desk clerk. We were put in a second floor accessible room facing the driveway. I went down to see about being moved to a higher floor and we ended up being moved to the 7th floor, facing the river. The room was nice, and the views were great. We've stayed at several Four Seasons in the past and I don't feel like the service was on par with the nightly rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the Lake and downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Easy walking to downtown and Rainey street and the lake. Great coffee and breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

not 4 seasons you wxpect

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location and staff. Dated rooms. Needs major renovaion.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best service , just incredible
5 out of 5
by John from Charlotte

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, as usual, at this hotel. The staff and service standards are impeccable, and we can't wait to come back. I travel to Austin several times each year on business, and we tend to stay here most of the time. They think of everything before we need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the lake

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: the bed was clean and comfy.
Cons: everything is fine.
Location: austin bbq is the best in the world.
the staff was very friendly. i got a great room over looking the lake.
5 out of 5
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels