Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Awesome location, great room, and excellent staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My only recommendation is they get a new mattress. It just wasn't that comfortable but I'm pretty spoiled. Other than that, I can't say how awesome it was to stay somewhere that felt like more than a hotel room! Plus, my breakfast was made in the morning and it was fantastic. The staff was so courteous and helpful. A shuttle is available to use within a five mile radius and in this area pretty much can get you anywhere. A+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
CC, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hyatt House Austin/Arboretum. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hidden Gem in North Austin

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, great studio apartment style room, easy access to the freeway yet super quiet. The kitchen was stocked with plates, cookware and silverware. Water from kitchen tap is already filtered (check under the sink). Wonderful furnishings, comfortable bed, contemporary style bathroom with enjoyable shower (no bathtub in our room). Even the room divider and tv was awesome. Highly recommended and would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Loved the facility. Only negative...really difficut to get lid off coffee pot in room. Had to use wine bottle opener. Suggest investing in new in-room coffee makers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving this review. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great property

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything !!!! There is a very nice restaurant / brew pub within 5 minutes walking (North By Northwest).
Cons: The pool has a strange green tint to it ????
Location: Close by shopping and restaurants. As noted above, a very nice restaurant within easy walking distance.
Hyatt Arboretum is a great property. Rooms are suites, with sitting area and small kitchen area with full size frig/freezer, and cooktop. Staff is very friendly and professional, the cook staff is very good, and the breakfast room is good size, and the breakfast buffet has a large range of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The rooms have all the amenities you want. The rooms need to be sound proof. Especially in Austin. We know this is a party city and many college students roaming the halls and making noise at night. You can hear all the plumbing from the surrounding rooms and found several bugs around the room. Overall it's okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Thin walls and noisy long term stay folks don't make a good combination Some chick was screaming all night and slamming the door. Neighbors had a crying baby. Didn't get a lot of sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia. I sincerely apologize for the noise surrounding your room and wish we could have provided different accommodations. Our hope is that you will provide us with another opportunity to gain your loyalty. Bryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cove, Tx

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel, room was great, bed very comfy and staff excellent. Breakfast was awesome, must try the homemade Pico and salsa Verde, made by staff wonderful on the eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Pam, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Good for Road Trips and Business, not for Tourists

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The size of the accomidations. Friendly, helpful staff. Good free breakfast. I wish I could give a higher rating to reward the staff.
Cons: Bigger, better signage. Clean, cover or remove the pool. Let the windows open!
Location: Mostly business and suburban shopping. Far from downtown. A handful of restaurants in walking distance. A car is an absolute necessity.
I came in much later than expected and took half an hour finding the lobby. It was tucked in a corner of the property with no directional signs in the main lot. The night clerk assigned me a single room instead of the mini suite that I booked. The problem was rectified the next morning. I did have to wash down the garbage disposal to get rid of a strong odor. The halls also had a mildew smell which was fixed the next day by professional cleaners. Once I understood the layout things were much better. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was very good. My best day was when I took the bus downtown, and actually saw the capital, and some museums. Tourists are IMHO best off staying in a downtown hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Expedia. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. We look forward for your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, I

Great home away from home

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I'm spending a week at a time away from home working at our headquarters. I hadn't reserved a Hyatt House before, but I'm going to make it my go-to. The combination of hotel convenience and niceties like a full kitchen is a winner for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and consider us your home away from home. We like to hear that and believe that you make our Hyatt house a home. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stays even more enjoyable in the future. We look forward for your return to the Hyatt house Austin Arboretum. Bryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great location for northwest Austin

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Good room, good staff, good breakfast, cocktail bar on the first floor if you need. Would stay here again.
Good room, good staff, good breakfast, cocktail bar on the first floor if you need. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jan. We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Austin area.