Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Close to our meeting

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great place love the two bedroom And two bath option along with kitchen and full size fridge. Breakfast in the mornings are free Quiet place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip with Family

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Run down area with few amenities close by. Room needed updating. Stairs are not to standard size in rm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

A Very Austin Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location
Location: great location, plenty to do.
The breakfast was awesome. The room was large. I stayed in a handicapped accessible room and they had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim

Affordable rooms with great staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff, lobby, and breakfast/hospitality hour are this hotels high points. The rooms are dated and showing their age. Counters in bathroom chipped and stained, sidewalks uneven with tripping hazards. Convenient to Metro train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Ok Hotel could have been better

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The first time I stayed at the Habitat Suites was two years ago. During that time hotel was excellent and I enjoyed my stay.. This trip no so much. Room was musty and smelled like dirty carpet, tub was dirty and I saw a cockroach/water bug in the kitchen of our suite. Definitely will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Trina, Thank you for this valuable feedback. With all of this rain and flooding, we have done our very best to stay on top of any wet smells. We will be looking into these issues you experienced, and remedying anything we find amiss. We hope you will return, and see how we have taken action and truly value our guests' experiences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice comfortable beds. Quiet property. Easy to get to freeways. Plenty of parking. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice place, lovely pool area.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed at Habitat recently. It's not terribly convenient to anything but that appears to be the case with everything in Austin. However, the hotel was quiet with friendly staff and plenty parking. Our room had a small kitchenette, living room, and a separate bedroom with a king sized bed. It wasn't the most up to date decor wise but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was lovely. The pool was small but very nice and surrounded by plants and seating areas. There were TVs in the living room and bedrooms that were good quality and a decent range of channels. There was also a full sized fridge, ironing board, microwave, stove, hair dryer. Basically anything you'd need. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hidden treasure in North Austin

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Loved the whole "vibe", very relaxed, quiet, clean. Felt safe and sort of secluded. Breakfast was very good!
Cons: A bit more items in the kitchen, as stated above. One roll of paper towels, some dishwasher detergent, a regular coffee pot.
Loved this hotel! Yes, as some reviewers have said, it is a bit dated on the inside, but I could hardly care. It was clean, comfortable, the staff was great. It was like having my own apartment for the trip. I enjoyed not having to go through a lobby to get to my room (since I was not traveling alone, this was just fine). Everything in the room worked and was clean. The outside was lovely, breakfast and social hour were great, and generous in what was served. The only recommendations I had for the hotel was that the provide a bit more in the kitchen, paper towels, full sized coffee pot, dishwasher detergent, little things like that. And it would be really nice if they would dedicate some rooms to folks traveling with pets. I understand allergies and such, which is why I think that perhaps some block of rooms could be "pet friendly". In this day and age, many places have that option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, large room, lots of free food and drink.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room, lobby, staff, food.
Cons: Hot breakfast options were all egg based and I am not an egg person. Pancakes, french toast, something else would have been good as an option.
Our room was spacious and inexpensive. Staff was very helpful and responsive and let us check in early. We loved the free wine and beer at cocktail hour around the pool. Pool was small and a bit crowded, but that didn't bother us. It was an ~20$ Fasten car ride to downtown areas but the hotel had a code which covered the first ride, which helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love hearing about our guests' experiences. Some people don't enjoy eggs in the morning, and we understand. Vegetables and potatoes are a popular egg free option, or biscuits and gravy? So glad to hear the happy hour was a hit, and that you were able to utilize the fasten code! We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip through Austin!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand prairie, texas

Awesome experience all around!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Right from the start the staff was super friendly! As soon as we got to our room (at 11pm at night!) we recieved a phone call to ask if everything was how we expected! The breakfast was really tasty although mostly vegetarian (I wish they had bacon or ham), there was a night guard to watch the lot as you slept! Happy hour wasn't a large selection but it was nice! The pool area was nice and cozey and the hotel room was nicely stocked! One night my boyfriend and I decided to cook a meal and we had everything we needed. Very awsome property! I loved all of the plants and it was just a great experience overall! Also I left my iPad in the room and they're shipping it back to me at no charge! Will defiantly come back! You a are 15 min away from downtown and 45 min away from the comal river if you'd want to visit down there. The outlets are also 25 min away.