Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Nice units that are like an apartment. Our breakfast was delicious, with many healthy choices! They even had organic coffee beans! Our favorite place during our 10 day vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Great Breakfast Great Happyhour 👍

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Loved the hotel free breakfast was amazing happy hour was fun. Very clean . Kitchen in rooms 👍👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Interesting place, good and spacious rooms.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This was an unusual place and I think it would be very appealing to a lot of people. They did serve breakfast and appetizers in the evening. I thought that the fact that everything was vegetarian was unusual. They did use a lot of solar energy, and I like that idea. But they also offered artificial logs for their little fireplaces, which I think are mostly tar and wood chips, so that was a little out of line with the overall theme of the place. It was a nice place, comfortable and quiet, but I am not sure I understand why they would not want to serve bacon or sausage. They did have vegetarian sausage and it wasn't too bad. The place definitely has a theme, but I would have preferred that they offered choices that were not exclusive to those who prefer a particular lifestyle. I would probably stay there again, but only if it is a good price and convenient to where I need to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room very outdated. Tried to adjust the temperature on the thermostat it only went up to 76. It was cold that day needed more heat but it didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Clean, comfortable, spacious, decor is a bit outdated but who cares! It's a great value! Free made to order breakfast! Free happy hour with drinks and snacks! This place is amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Tx

Nice roomy and clean.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Seems as if it was an apartment complex at one time . It's not fancy but nice. Very quite with kitchen, den and separate bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Excellent room for the price!!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very clean and comfortable! Hotel has quiet time at night which was great! Also offers a nice breakfast with a grill for omelets, etc.. Also provides appetizers at night. I have a gluten allergy, and they offered gluten free and organic food. The rooms are a little dated (fridge looked to be from the 1970s), and the walls a little thin. But overall I thought this was a nice hotel, and I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay at Habitat hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
the location and price for this hotel were very good. It is hard to find an Austin hotel anywhere near downtown that is affordable as well as clean and safe. This hotel was all of those. The place is attractive and the space was very good. They are tucked away behind a largely defunct mall, so you have to look to find them. On the other hand, the Fasten drivers did not seem to have a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean,comfortable, and friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. and the staff was very friendly
Cons: The rooms were a little dated but did not bother our stay. There was a single chair that needed to be cleaned but the room over all was clean.
Location: We were close to the mall but I believe it was going under so we did not visit the mall. The area closest to the hotel seemed to need revitalization.
The hotel was a little dated but we had a great stay. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was excellent and friendly. We would stay again