Ratings based on 2,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointed!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We reserved a roll-away bed with our reservation, confirmed by email. I also made the extra effort by calling to notify of our late arrival and to confirm the roll-away bed was available. I was assured there would be no problem. We arrived at almost midnight after our long drive, no roll-away bed, no solutions offered. The hotel staff said they were booked, so in essence, it was our problem. Everyone was tired and it was late; otherwise, I would have been looking for another hotel. We were very uncomfortable, very little rest, and very little sleep. We would not recommend or plan to ever return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Downtown near all the action.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: We walked everywhere so no need for a rental car. The free breakfast was good. Wish it was warmer weather so we could have enjoyed the outdoor pool.
Cons: Sheets would not stay on the bed. Not sure if they were the right size.
Location: Best part of stay.
We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel. The rooms were clean and well kept. We had all the amenities that we needed. We had a nice view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect Austin location with a 5-star experience!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to 6th Street, Rainey Street, restaurants, convenience store. Upscale environment and very comfortable.
Location: Ironworks BBQ, Cedar Door restaurant, Gus's World Famous Chicken, Colorado River, 6th Street, Rainey Street, Convention Center
This hotel was the perfect place to enjoy so many Austin activities all within walking distance. The room was fantastic and the staff is really 2nd to none. Everyone in our party was given rooms close to one another; even one party who came a day later. And the front desk was always very happy to help - customer service is 5-star quality. We were able to walk 5 minutes to 6th street attractions, walk to Rainey Street, and walk to the Ironworks BBQ restaurant. There is a convenience store right next door as well. Room was impeccably clean and beautiful. When we return to Austin, there is no doubt that we will stay at the Hampton. No one out of our 10 guests had a single complaint :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid IA

walking distance

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It was a very clean hotel, our room was a great place for the 7 of us who traveled together to sit comfortably and meet there for happy hour.
Cons: we are snow birds from Iowa who when traveling always wish we had a heated pool- but it wasn't a huge deal not being able to enjoy a pool
Location: see above
The hotel was located perfectly for walking to the 6th Street area, all restaurants and the Rainy Street area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: location, happy hour and free breakfast
Cons: rooms need regular pillows not just feather pillows
Location: lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance
great location , enjoyed the happy hour and free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortsble

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Lovely hotel. Very clean. Great breakfast, lots of healthy choices. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel.agradable cerca del downtown

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Muy buen hotel cerca del downtown..muy cálido. ..solo esta bueno que el estacionamiento sea sin cargo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Very nice downtown hotel. Everything is reachable within a short walking distance. Highly recommended. Rooms are nice and very clean. Air condition and heating system is working very well and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Perfect location, no complaints , we got a really good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación y una excelente atención.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: En general todo muy bueno...instalaciones ubicación , atención ,desayuno..etc
Cons: Que el estacionamiento sea sin cargo adicional.
Location: Todo lo que referente a diversión y comidas se encuentra a mano..buen punto de la ciudad.
Muy buen lugar y muy cálida la atención de su personal a pesar de la diferencia del idioma...en