Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel staff was great and hotel is close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Prepaid Hotel Reservation - No Room Available

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Politeness. Keeping a prepaid reservation and not giving it to a bus full of kids traveling as a group
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, things to do
Reserved room and prepaid 2 months prior to travel. When we arrived they had no room for anyone in our group, staff was rude and not helpful, so we were stranded to find another place to stay at 9pm after a long drive. Do not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville

Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Near restaurants, express way, easy access to Austin, George Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Very clean. Courteous staff. Good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean, and hotel employees were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with our stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here before, and it was just as nice and clean as before. We enjoyed it very much. I'm a stickler on a cleanliness and I didn't have any issues with it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Allis, United States of America

Thanksgiving chaos.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Probably the quietest Hampton Inn EVER.
Cons: Better coordination with Expedia
Location: Family visit.
My Expedia reservation was lost and there was confusion when I checked in at 11:30pm. Expedia and the hotel ironed it out the nest day. The housekeeping staff had scheduled reduced hours for the holiday period and it showed. Trash not emptied, short on towels, and no coffee or cups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor WiFi and office computer

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was too too slow. Office computer was unreliable and could not print. HOTELS.COM needs to clearly and definitely differentiate between free breakfast and "breakfast available". Not happy to find no free hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donna Tx

Baylor vs Texas

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay...