Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel near downtown and freeways

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The shower was clean and very refreshing
Cons: Upgrade the breakfast buffet. When we first arrived, the hallway and our room smelled musty.
My husband and I were in town to visit family. Ease of getting around and comfort is important to us. The location of the hotel was convenient to our family and also downtown and restaurants. The bed was very welcoming after a long day. However, it did take a call to the front desk to find out how to turn on the a/c unit. We would stay here again, absolutely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel staff was very professional, helpful and kind. Will definitely return.., Exceptional experience....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Hotel for a Flight Delay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The bedding had me sleeping very soundly.
Cons: The cleanliness of the common areas.
Location: Easy access to main roads and highways. About a 15-minute drive to downtown in medium traffic.
The hotel room was clean and comfortable. I always enjoy the bedding at Hampton Inns. The bedding is like sleeping on a cloud. The complimentary breakfast at this location was not as good as others I have been to. The coffee bar was not very clean. There was old coffee that looked to have spilled on the lids next to the coffee and tea selection. I would not choose to stay here again for any other reason than a flight layover since it is very close to the airport (driving: about 5-7 minutes).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new ypur, ny

Fine hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel isn't located near much. The rooms have also recently been remodeled but poorly so. The bathrooms now have sliding barn style doors so there's no privacy if you're staying with another guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room was great and spacious, bed was awesome and comfortable, breakfast was delicious! The only one thing was the front desk lady at check-in was not cooperating with us and put out an uninvited type of vibe out to guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place but with one disappointment

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in wonderful condition and close to airport. Breakfast is very delicious and the eating area is top of the line in design and functional. The only disappointment is that I booked a room with 2 queen beds but was given only a king size bed. This made a family of three a little short of sleeping space. The front desk person said it was Hotels.com made the change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK to stay but not up to standards of other Hampto

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Austin Front desk attendants were very helpful
Cons: Breakfast items selection and service replenishing items at Breakfast.
In the room the sliding door going into bathroom was very hard to open. My wife could not slide it. When I tried to open the door , it came off the rollers and fell on me. Ended up changing rooms. Also, Breakfast selections in the morning were not up to the standards of the other Hampton s that we stayed in. One day my wife and I got down there at 8:30 many of breakfast items were gone and not replenished. To go bags were better than the breakfast items that were left. The problem was they had no to go bags. Same thing happened in November when we stayed at this same hotel. We stayed here this time thinking that it was a one time occurrence. We probably will not stay here at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Mathias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room up dated ,good breakfast,clean and very nice and confortable.I will come back