Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent customer service. Comfortable room. Convenient location, close to airport. Can't say enough good comments about front desk service, exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Sarai , Hotel Management
Hi Judy, thank you for your 4 of 5 star review! We are pleased we meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

Mix-up

Posted May 3, 2017
There are actually two Hampton Inns near the airport and I went to the wrong one which checked me in without catching the error. Later that night I returned to find that I my key didn't work and when I went down to get new ones, I was told about the mistake and asked if I wanted to go to the other one or did I want her to call the hotel and see if my paid reservation could be switched. It was late and definitely wanted to stay, so she called and made the change. I normally stay at the other Hampton Inn near the airport which I love. It has a great atmosphere and is a little closer, so I was a little disappointed with this new one which is a little further away. But it was just as nice and the next morning the breakfast and service was equally good, so in the end I had no regrets and am happy to know about this alternative Hampton Inn in case my favorite one is fully booked one day. But most of all I want to compliment the women was corrected the mix-up. She was so nice and professional. I wish I had noted her name so I could single her out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Sarai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete a 5 of 5 survey on Expedia! I am very pleased to read that our hotel staff was able to assist you and ensure your reservation was corrected at the right hotel. I'm also pleased to read our breakfast staff and quality meet your expectations, we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels brings you back to the Austin area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: I didn't like the pillows on the bed or the bed really.
Location: airport
It was reasonably clean and updated. They seemed understaffed but nice. The breakfast was fine. The internet worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Sarai Braziel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Austin Airport. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. I do hope you allow us a second opportunity and visit us again the next time your travels brings you back to Austin, Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Close to the Circuits of the America's

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed here during our recent trip to Austin for a visit to COTA (we were racing our car on the track), parking was great and had plenty of spaces. The room was clean, smelt good and had fresh towels. The bathroom was great, big shower. I love staying at the Hampton's because of breakfast, it is always good and fills you up till lunch time...like usual this one didn't disappoint. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Sarai Braziel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 of 5 star review on Expedia.com. We are very pleased your recent stay meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels brings you back to Austin, Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Airport Hotel in Austin

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Shuttle transport to airport.
This is a very nice airport hotel, meaning the great majority of guests will stay one night. Rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. Free shuttle transport to and from the airport is offered. It is feasible to stay at this airport hotel for longer periods because it is conveniently located for visits to other major facilities in the downtown Austin area. Staff here are pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Sarai Braziel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 star review on Expedia! We are happy reading our hotel location, staff, and amenities meet your expectation during you stay. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was really clean and the staff was very friendly . Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Sarai Braziel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 star review on Expedia. Thank you as well for the recommendation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn was excellent overall. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great along with the complimentary coffee served all day. The only suggestion I have is to let the guests know that the shuttle to and from the airport has to be set up in advance. When I arrived in Austin, I ended up having to call the hotel and they provided a taxi voucher. Overall, we got there safe and sound. However, it would have just been helpful to know this ahead of time. My stay at the Hampton Inn was great and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are pleased to see a 5 star rating on Hotel.com. We are very please to read our staff and hotel amenities meet your expectation. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the transportation to and from the airport. I am working with my teams to have better communication to our guest regarding the service provided. I greatly appreciate your feedback as this helps us improve our guest expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was nicely sized. But, no drawers to place your items in. Bed was clean and comfy. Plenty of towels. Bathroom was clean. Toilet seat needed tightening- and promptly fixed by maintenance. Some musty odor - tsken care of by Javier. The fridge was not on and smelled a bit musty-taken care of. Breakfast was reasonable and tasty. Would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Sarai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your 4 of 5 star review on Expedia. We are pleased to read you found your guest room and bathroom clean and comfy. We are currently working with our Ownership group regarding replacing our refrigerators in our guest rooms. I;m very happy to read our maintenance team helped fix the issue in your bathroom quickly. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels brings you back to Austin, Texas.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was phenomenal; going above and beyond for my daughter's 8th birthday. They exceeded my expectations, and made her feel so special. Thank you so much! ♡
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roxanne, Thank you for your 5 star review on Hotels.com. It was our absolute pleasure to ensure your daughter had a memorable 8th birthday. We are very pleased that we meet your expectations and we do hope you visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Coy from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Superb stay. I liked the courtesy call after i settled in my room to see how i liked the room and if I needed any assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Coy, thank you for taking the time to complete a 5 star review on Hotels.com! We are very pleased to read our service meet your expectations.