Ratings based on 2,339 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed at the Hampton for SXSW interactive and it was the best location for the best price. Wonderful amenities and location, even if a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Mar 9, 2017
good hotel, close to downtown, clean facility, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice Hotel close to convention center

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown convention hotels, price excellent.
Location: Close to convention center, nice restaurants, Austin City Limits, River walk.
Stayed here for convention b/c booked too late to get in at Marriott. Saved a bunch off Marriot price. Half a block walk to Marriott. Room very nice. Staff very responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Austin

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We chose this hotel, despite the high price, because it was close to a meeting we were attending and we wanted to be able to walk. The staff were friendly and the room was quiet and clean. The carpet was worn and fraying, but that was the only thing I saw that needed updating in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx.

Austin Visit

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Easy to get around town.
Cons: Had a mix up on billing, still working on the issue.
Location: In the city, a lot to do, everything was in walking distance.
It was nice to be in town and everywhere we went was in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by KOUSUKE

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
They we so nice.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Great Hotel..would stay again.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a very nice big room with sitting area...which was a nice surprise. Great variety of breakfast items, all fresh and well presented. Lovely dining area, good coffee. One disappointment. After arriving home I discovered that a sweater and scarf was missing. I rechecked bags and garment bag. It was apparent that we didn't remove it from the room closet. I called the hotel on the 25th and left a message with Housekeeping with my number. Called a second time today, December 26th, and a nice young man finally got the listing of room #'s and items left. My sweater was not listed. It could be that it was overlooked when being cleaned and possibly the next guest took it. Of course, it is my fault for not rechecking the closet before leaving. I hope this review will be shared with the hotel management so that members of housekeeping are diligent about being sure to check for items that might be left by guests, but nobody's perfect and the responsibility is mine for not taking another look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel in downtown Austin

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. There was plenty of things to do within walking distance.
Cons: The overnight parking at $35 is extreme even for a downtown location.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. You are close to the lake and Barton Springs.
I was in Austin for a business trip and spent a night at the hotel. The staff that greeted me was very helpful and attentive. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely finished. For the price point, it was spectacular. The $35 valet parking was a bit extreme for me. I would definitely factor that in when comparing other nearby properties as it was about a 25% premium on what I paid for the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, Easy, quiet, friendly, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels