Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx.

Austin Visit

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Easy to get around town.
Cons: Had a mix up on billing, still working on the issue.
Location: In the city, a lot to do, everything was in walking distance.
It was nice to be in town and everywhere we went was in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel in downtown Austin

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. There was plenty of things to do within walking distance.
Cons: The overnight parking at $35 is extreme even for a downtown location.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. You are close to the lake and Barton Springs.
I was in Austin for a business trip and spent a night at the hotel. The staff that greeted me was very helpful and attentive. The room was spacious, clean, and nicely finished. For the price point, it was spectacular. The $35 valet parking was a bit extreme for me. I would definitely factor that in when comparing other nearby properties as it was about a 25% premium on what I paid for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend Hampton Inn & Suites

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfortable beds, apples and lemonade in the lobby, trendy lobby
Cons: The rooms were a little tight, but there was enough space.
The staff is awesome! They do what they can to make your stay the best it can be without asking. We called to see the availability for early check-in and were told they were rooms available, but on the 2nd floor. When we arrived, the receptionists had changed our room to be on the 10th floor without our asking so we could enjoy a better view. I personally think a staff can make or break your experience - this staff made it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Sacramento, CA

Love this place!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Near the convention center and the Congress Street bridge - bat watching was fun! Easy walk to everything we wanted to do in downtown Austin.
This is not the first time we've stayed here. We're back because the location is perfect for our needs, the price is competitive and the service is outstanding. We felt welcomed at every interaction. Beds are comfy, breakfast offerings meet our needs. We love being in the heart of downtown Austin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Austin

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed in Austin for 1 night as we were passing through to San Antonio. Overall our stay was fine. However, I was very shocked to find out the next day that my debit card had been charged over a thousand dollars. I had booked through Expedia and was charged though Expedia as well. We did not get a bill under our door as most hotels leave on the day of your checkout. By Monday morning I did have a credit in my account for all the OVER charges. Not sure what happened but that's a pretty large mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Good hotel, decent amenities, including breakfast and a refrigerator in the room. Seemed rather pricey for the type of hotel, but perhaps hotels are just generally expensive there. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Really incredible service! The staff was fantastic. My room was extremely clean and the breakfast and happy hour were terrific!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close proximity

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Breakfast was surprisingly excellent along with the hostess greeting us. The pool was perfect and the location was right where we needed to be. Valet was quick and the hotel was clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Well maintained hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and condition.
Cons: Pool is small but likely not used very often.
Hotel was in excellent condition. Breakfast was very good. I had a problem with a water leak in the room. The manager moved me to a suite. Make sure to attend the managers reception in the late afternoon. Complimentary beer and wine with snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location! We walked to everything from here. The staff was excellent and very helpful with anything we needed.