Ratings based on 2,347 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel, friendly service, and right on the strip where everything is in walking distance. Great experience.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed at the Hampton for SXSW interactive and it was the best location for the best price. Wonderful amenities and location, even if a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Mar 9, 2017
good hotel, close to downtown, clean facility, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Very nice Hotel close to convention center

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown convention hotels, price excellent.
Location: Close to convention center, nice restaurants, Austin City Limits, River walk.
Stayed here for convention b/c booked too late to get in at Marriott. Saved a bunch off Marriot price. Half a block walk to Marriott. Room very nice. Staff very responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Austin

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We chose this hotel, despite the high price, because it was close to a meeting we were attending and we wanted to be able to walk. The staff were friendly and the room was quiet and clean. The carpet was worn and fraying, but that was the only thing I saw that needed updating in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx.

Austin Visit

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Easy to get around town.
Cons: Had a mix up on billing, still working on the issue.
Location: In the city, a lot to do, everything was in walking distance.
It was nice to be in town and everywhere we went was in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Maria Daniela

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't expect much from the place, but was pleasantly surprised! Great location and service. The place is walking distance from 6th street and the running trails. Free breakfast! The only bad thing was expensive valet $35 +tax.