Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We had a very good time. Very close to the capital buildings. Staff were very helpful, especially when we asked for a crib.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The front desk staff was great. Upgraded our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

The best hotel experience we've ever had!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We celebrated my wife's Birthday in Austin. Wanted to stay close to downtown...this hotel was just a few blocks from the Capitol and museums...and a few minutes from SoCo and Zilker Park. The hotel staff was the best, and the room was over the top! Thanks...and we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Every thing was great. would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to everything in downtown, great staff.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: There was an unpleasant odor in the elevator room in the parking garage
Location: Views, the Capitol, restaurants, and a very reasonable price.
We stayed overnight here for a special occasion. We attended the ballet, had a great balcony room to observe the area, and had the best breakfast ever. My daughter said that she could get used to this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good hotel close to UT

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It's fine as it is for what it is.
Location: It has a pool and fitness room. UT museums are close and the Texas Capitol is not too far away but the location is not optimal for Congress Street
Not a glamorous hotel but comfortable with spacious rooms and a good (not gourmet) hot breakfast included. And a good base for walking if one has things to do on the UT campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location. Very happy with the hotel. Rooms are big and clean. Also the towels were great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Let me check in early. Gave me and my daughter a great room and safe walking directions to a concert we were attending. Even offered an umbrella for the walk. Awesome breakfast and parking for 24hrs. Will definitely stay again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Parking is over sold so you might not find parking.
Clean Rooms really nice hotel. Friendly staff! Very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near University and Capital

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nice room, helpful staff and buffet breakfast
Cons: Our room seemed to be attractive to crickets not nasty but noisy sometimes, there was a warning at reception but it wasn't really an issue.
Location: A bit out of the city centre but close to the University and Capital buildings
We had a nice big room with 2 queen beds and a west facing balcony and a large flat screen tv. The hotel public areas were spacious and welcoming and a decent buffet breakfast included, friendly staff. The Hotel is a bit out of town but there are a few restaurants and diners fairly close with a Mexican restaurant over the street from the hotel. Public transport available close bye.