Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good hotel close to UT

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It's fine as it is for what it is.
Location: It has a pool and fitness room. UT museums are close and the Texas Capitol is not too far away but the location is not optimal for Congress Street
Not a glamorous hotel but comfortable with spacious rooms and a good (not gourmet) hot breakfast included. And a good base for walking if one has things to do on the UT campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location. Very happy with the hotel. Rooms are big and clean. Also the towels were great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a great stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Let me check in early. Gave me and my daughter a great room and safe walking directions to a concert we were attending. Even offered an umbrella for the walk. Awesome breakfast and parking for 24hrs. Will definitely stay again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Parking is over sold so you might not find parking.
Clean Rooms really nice hotel. Friendly staff! Very accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near University and Capital

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nice room, helpful staff and buffet breakfast
Cons: Our room seemed to be attractive to crickets not nasty but noisy sometimes, there was a warning at reception but it wasn't really an issue.
Location: A bit out of the city centre but close to the University and Capital buildings
We had a nice big room with 2 queen beds and a west facing balcony and a large flat screen tv. The hotel public areas were spacious and welcoming and a decent buffet breakfast included, friendly staff. The Hotel is a bit out of town but there are a few restaurants and diners fairly close with a Mexican restaurant over the street from the hotel. Public transport available close bye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Loved this hotel from staff to room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were so clean with great supply of bathroom products.
Cons: There was not a thing I didn't like.
Location: Location was great for our purposes close to the University of Austin Texas.
Hotel was great. Can't fault anything. The staff at the front desk were awesome and couldn't do enough for you. Especially Ryan on reception at check-in. He was super friendly and very generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Great location, quiet rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is our favorite hotel for game weekends-easy walk to the stadium or on campus events but quiet. Free breakfast is a bonus as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Along a bus line which made it very convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Convenient location. Right next to a bus lines which made it convenient to downtown and U of Texas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay...from the time we checked-in (friendly/helpful staff) to a wonderful room. The common area was large and nice. Enjoyed our stay! Thank you ❤️