Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & Excellent atmosphere!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. Its walking distance to 6th street bars/clubs and close to Rainey district. The hotel appears to be newly renovated and offers the latest in technology for its guests. My favorite was the text access to hotel services. With a quick text, they took care of everything we needed...no phone calls necessary. The hotel bar/restaurant was great also. Good drinks and upscale environment to hang out and meet up with friends. The only negative things I can say, is that the Starbucks in the lobby was very pricy (double or more) of a typical Starbucks (we still got coffee there each day). The spa was ok, not top notch, but adequate for a massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, bar, breakfast, and rooms are all first class!
Location: So close to 6th street to hear live music! Many great restaurants in this vicinity too!
Love staying here when in Austin as it's location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
While the hotel was under renovation, the lobby was clean and open. I was impressed as soon as I walked in. I enjoyed the walkablility to local activities and the easiness of getting around from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Worst experience ever. Only the skyline view was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Great location!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice clean rooms. Walking distance to everything downtown. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again. They are currently under construction in the lobby but it was still quiet in our room and I think the hotel will be even nicer when they're finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Comfortable room but bad location& access

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Yes they allowed pets but the location in which we were put made it near impossible to be comfortable and have convenient access to a dog area. Not to mention, tacked on parking charges for a GUEST who's already paying to stay there is just assinine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I asked for a quiet room and was accommodated with same
Cons: Put microwaves in rooms
Location: good location
No problems,staff was accommodating.Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Birthday stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Early check-in plus a birthday amenity on Sat night made our stay just great. We enjoyed walk to and tour of state capitol. And LBJ PRES. LIB. on Sunday put us back in the 60s for our visit there. Thanks Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Morning clean up service too noisy, knock on the door too early
Location: Next to shopping mall
Very nice hotel, next to Galleria Shopping Area Great room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice n hotel in great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice n hotel in great location.huh high high high high high high high hhh