Ratings based on 2,221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel in the center of town

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It had everything a guest could desire - attractive room, luxurious shower and wash-up area, good temperature control without excessive fan noise.
Cons: Not that I could name.
Location: As noted above. The taco restaurant has imaginative fare - I enjoyed a barbequed squid taco that was surprisingly good.
Up-to-date hotel in the center of town. Multiple restaurants including two trendy restaurants right in the hotel. The surrounding area is a bit of a party scene (a New Orleans West if you will). The upside is that restaurants and cafes are plentiful, the downside is that it gets raucous at night. On the 17th floor, the room was not particularly affected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Nice hotel close to Austin's nightlife

Posted May 4, 2017
Well located and overall a nice place to stay if you want to experience Austin downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted May 3, 2017
Great downtown location. Beautiful view of downtown skyline from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I asked for a simple steak place to try and they made a reservation for a very expensive restaurant we did not want to eat at. We had to find our own.
Location: Downtown area with tons of restaurants and bars
It was b=very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room substandard

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff great, location great!!
Cons: Room quality
Room has no basic amenities, such as water in the refrigerator etc. Bed very uncomfortable Toilet paper the lowest quality ever experienced Room noisy, hallway, outside, doors banging etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great hotel; 12 blocks from Capitol

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The luggage rack in the closet, the separate in-room bar for coffee the lighting.
Cons: Outlet access for Mac "wall worts"
Location: didn't have time to explore. Could have walked to the Capitol, but a cab ride was only $6
Staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. Checkin was "normal", but they provided me with a welcome bag with water, an Internet Access code, and a free Uber-like ride. (btw - Austin does not have Uber or Lyft, instead there are about 10 independents). Room was clean, welcoming, and I had a great view. When I had to stay over an extra night, they were very accommodating. I would definitely stay there agian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nice restaurants, clean, lively.
Cons: The computer station kiosks were very slow, out of service, or difficult to navigate.
Quick check in and very flexible staff. We were able to drop our baggage off early before check in when we came into town for a conference. We were also able to leave our baggage with the bellhop until we departed for our flight after checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My husband and I decided to do a little stay-cation in town; and, we could have not been more pleased with the service we received at this hotel. Excellent treatment and amazing location. We shall return here very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Friendly and Clean

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet and friendly.
Location: Close to 6th Street and the ruckus that ensues!
My stay was pleasing, the room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Attended weeklong conference. Everything was wonderful