Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Recommened highy esp if you wish to be close to convention center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The Hilton is a very nice place to stay in the middle of the action in Austin. We had a few mishaps with the hotel: no FREE breakfast, toilet was dirty at checkin, had to call three times to follow up on requested items (packnplay, coffee, plastic bags), but everything was taken care of. My husband and I were disappointed in these things until we were checking out and the manager assisted us. She righted everything and even reduced our bill and gave us a free breakfast at Starbucks! We were really impressed with her kindness. BE AWARE: at this hotel there is no free parking. You'll need to do overnight valet parking which is $38.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel walking distance from 6th Street

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Skyline view
Great hotel off 4th St in Austin. Easy access to nightlife, restaurants, downtown, etc. Great view of the skyline from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Terrific hotel at a great city.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This hotel is perfectly situated for Austin, convenient for restaurants, tourist sites and other items of Interest. I do not remember her name but our housekeeper was especially friendly and kept the room immaculate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weatherford, Tx

Posted May 5, 2016
Was only there overnight. It was comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Texting service was a plus. Only minus, the hairdryer didn't work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 6th street

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice and the one restaurant that was open was very good. Good food, sports on the tele and local beer. what more could you want.
Cons: One of the bars was being renovated.
Location: See title of the review
6th street is where it is happening in Austin Texas. This Hotel is 2 blocks away. Also our conference was held at the Hilton, very convenient. Got to see Sonny Wolfe at the Dizzy Rooster, wow that man can play his guitar. Also went to the Beer garden at the Easy Tiger. It has an outdoor seating area with tons of good food and a large selection of spirits. Oh, and the conference was very interesting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted May 4, 2016
This hotel is very busy since it's located downtown. Some staff were ok, not overly friendly or accommodating while others, the valet and room service staff (serving dinner) and others were very nice and helpful. Two of the eateries were closed to be reopened later in the year. The Liberty Tavern was open and offered a nice variety of options that were delicious. The chef was great. The coffee place was also open and had plenty of bakery items. Staff there seemed bothered. The walls in our room were paper thin. We could hear people talking in the hall as if they were in our room. We heard many sirens. The room appeared newly decorated but not inviting for our taste. More importantly, the bed was comfortable and the shower was nice. The atmosphere for the pool is awful. Again, it isn't pretty or inviting and very crammed. The gym was pretty good with friendly and helpful staff. The location is good ... There is a tour company around the corner. There are lots of restaurants and shops to walk to if you don't mind walking. The hotel wifi is free; parking isn't. The hotel doesn't have a complimentary shuttle to the airport. Of course cabs are easy to get but a free shuttle would be a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
The hotel is old and very noisy. If you are on the 6th street side, you can hear music until 2:00am and noisy hallway. The room is old, dated. Elevator is old and slow. It is not the modern facility I expected from the Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk nightmare

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
At check in, front desk was awful, rude. I booked a room with 2 queen beds. She told me the only room available was a room with a pull out sofa bed- they could move me into another room the next day. Really??!! So I had to be rude back and told her I was only staying the type of room I had booked and asked for the hotel manager. After making me wait, she finds me a room with 2 queen beds (thought they didn't have anything available) and hands me the room card without a word. Not enjoy your stay, not sorry for the inconvenience, not directions to the elevators and room number......nothing! I used self parking because valet is slow, slow, slow. I literally used the hotel to sleep, so my high ratings were for room comfort and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels