Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Great location in downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and centrally located.
Cons: I was satisfied with everything.
Location: Location is close to restaurants , bars and the cities points of interests, we walked everywhere we had to go.
Enjoyed the stay very much, staff are very friendly, hotel is very clean. The
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Service was very good , the room was nice and close to sixth street , but we had an issue with the hotel being very loud. The room next to us had some very loud and graphic "Adult Relations" going on at 3:30 am. called the front desk and they came up but the passion started back up a few minutes later. I don't blame the staff or the hotel , likely the cliental what you get when you get a room in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms are nice and I slept like a baby. Good sound proofing and appreciated the effective of the black-out curtains. The hotel is also very dog friendly. My only compliant would be the elevators. It took FOREVER for the elevators to arrive and they were often full so we'd have to wait for the next one, and the ride down was slow. We've stayed there befor and it was a problem previously too. The actual elevators are just slow. Otherwise, everything was great! Love the hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burleson, tx

Thin walla

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great experience with the hotel, but it's nothing special for its price. It's more about location. Also the walls are fairly thin. There was some sort of party going on in the room at the end of the hall (2 doors down)... At 8am... I almost thought they were inside our room. Not the most pleasant way to wake up! On the plus side, it was within walking distance of 6th street and some good eats. If location is what you're looking for, it's great. But not the most luxurious for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel and staff were nice. Valet opened the door for me which, now days ,they usually only go for the the driver's door. So, 5 star for valet, but over all.... this hotel would be perfect, if we went to party! Unfortunately, we did not. We went for a romantic getaway and cane back more tired than before with all the loud noisee we had listened to all night long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Oh

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel, great area, friendly staff.. only complaint is the pool could be bigger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Recommened highy esp if you wish to be close to convention center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The Hilton is a very nice place to stay in the middle of the action in Austin. We had a few mishaps with the hotel: no FREE breakfast, toilet was dirty at checkin, had to call three times to follow up on requested items (packnplay, coffee, plastic bags), but everything was taken care of. My husband and I were disappointed in these things until we were checking out and the manager assisted us. She righted everything and even reduced our bill and gave us a free breakfast at Starbucks! We were really impressed with her kindness. BE AWARE: at this hotel there is no free parking. You'll need to do overnight valet parking which is $38.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel walking distance from 6th Street

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Skyline view
Great hotel off 4th St in Austin. Easy access to nightlife, restaurants, downtown, etc. Great view of the skyline from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Terrific hotel at a great city.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This hotel is perfectly situated for Austin, convenient for restaurants, tourist sites and other items of Interest. I do not remember her name but our housekeeper was especially friendly and kept the room immaculate.