Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

2 mins from 6th street.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing-perfect.
Location: walk out the door and your on 6th street.
one of the best hotels I've stayed in.location couldn't be better.staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very friendly & helpful staff, both at the desk and valet. I like the flavoured waters available in the lobby.
Location: Sometimes hard to get a cab, but if you walk two blocks to Hilton, there are always cabs there. Otherwise fairly close to downtown.
This was my first time in Austin and was looking for a central location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I valet parked my new truck and they wrecked it! I have to pay for damages my self and they say they will reimburse me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Powell, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me regarding the damages to your truck. I'd like to once again sincerely apologize for the having to meet under these circumstances, however, as promised I will work diligently with Towne Park to ensure that this is taken care of for you very quickly. As we know that mistakes and accidents can and will happen from time to time. I feel that it is how it is handled is what separates us from the rest. I will ensure that we take care of you in a very open and honest way. Thanks again and please remember to reach out to me directly the next time that you are in Austin! Best, Andy Preslar, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Perfect location for the marathon.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
They stafff were pretty amazing and willing to go the distance to accommodate us. Was very impressed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Andy Preslar, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I will be sure to share your positive comments with the rest of our staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Andy Preslar, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very convenient access to 6th Street, would definitely stay next time we're in Austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I appreciate your business. Austin is a wonderful city and we are glad that you had the opportunity to explore the Live Music Capital of the World. Location is always critical while choosing your hotel during your travels and we are pleased that our specific location was your choice out of many. I look forward to serving you in the future and have a great day! Best, Andy Preslar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Really nice hotel. Location is great for 6th street shenanigans
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best, Andy Preslar
5 out of 5
by Christina

Awesome view of 6th & Capital

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at a few other hotels in the downtown area and this one is my favorite so far. Easy to get to location with a large covered valet parking area. Friendly staff, prompt service, very clean room. My only complaint is the pillows are too soft for my tastes. Loved the walking distance to everything I came to enjoy in the downtown area. Even on the 15th floor we could still hear music from 6th Street but it wasn't so loud that we couldn't fall asleep easily. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christina, Thank you for your sharing your positive review! Our location is unique and sits perfect within in the city of Austin. Our team is amazing and takes tremendous pride in what they do. They have creating a service culture out of this world that we focus on to ensure your stays are extraordinary. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best, Andy Preslar, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by Atif

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check in did. It get the room booked. Room had plumbing problems. When reported to management no efforts were made to make the customer happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hatif, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. I will be sure pass along your concerns during our next staff meeting so we can discuss ways to make our hotel more sociable and enjoyable. Best, Andy Preslar, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.