Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station

Great Hotel within walking distance to 6th street.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add water for the Keurig.
Location: Location was perfect for any activities around 6th street. We went with another couple for a Birthday.
We were promised a grand view and ended up with a view of interstate 35. Loved the Keurig in the room, I wish they would provide water for it. There are no exhaust vents in the bathroom. The valet service was amazing! Breakfast on the 18th floor had everything you could imagine, was a little pricey but good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Andy Preslar, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our valet team was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them on their excellent service. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall it was a good hotel. The only two complaints was small bathroom and they forced you to pay $37 a night for valet parking. Other than that I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Andy Preslar, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, We understand your concern for the cost of our valet service. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the downtown Austin area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies. On the other hand we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and hopefully you were able to explore the area while you stayed with us. We hope to see you return in the future and give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Valet way too high

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We stayed for 2nights and it cost$64.00 to park..way to high....but overall it's the perfect location, we could look down on 6th street from out 14th floor cityview hotel room...i would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Rob Kennehan, Hotel Management
Dear Mara, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Rob Kennehan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to 6th Street and DKR Stadium

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, and safe; close to all downtown Austin had to offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Rob Kennehan, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future! Best Regards, Rob Kennehan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to 6th Street

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel had a valet parking and the room had a great view of the city especially at night.
Cons: None to be improved. Everything is excellent.
Location: Walking distance on 6th Street
Enjoyed walking down on 6th Street window shopping and checking out a few bars to drink and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Rob Kennehan, Hotel Management
Dear Trina, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your satisfaction. We love the city view from our property as well! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Rob Kennehan, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to the action on 6th street

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Very poor entrance ,pool was awful.
Location: Location was close to all nite spots on 6th street
Hotel was close to 6th st. However entrance to hotel is like in an alley. All four days we stayed the there there were 2 trucks blocking the sidewalk and you had to walk around them into the street. For being a large hotel the pool was the smallest i have ever seen,and on the first floor and had to walk thru the lobby to get to it. Not very pleasing. The bathrooms also are very small. We could not find anything in the room providing information about the pool or the restaurant,'s hours. We went to have breakfast at 1000am and it was closed. Room itself was clean and good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Best Regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff it's really friendly and the room where very clean .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Blake, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way. Best regards, Blake Doran
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overbooked

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Had no room after having arrived early,valet parked,and left luggage with valet. Was put on call list for when room became ready. Went on to scheduled event. Was never called and when returned to check in no room. After waiting 30 minutes was given entry card to a room. This room was already occupied. Fortunately guests were not in room just their personal belongings. Made me wonder if strangers were going to be given access to MY room (if I had one). Back to desk more waiting and they magically came up with a room. Was comped a drink at the bar, which was closed. At check out spoke to a manager. No price adjustment on room he said because booked thru a third party. No adjustment for valet parking he said because it was thru a third party also. No free room in future. He gave me his card and said to call him personally for a discount on my next stay. RIGHT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Blake, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. Best regards, Blake Doran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Austin

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Right on the edge of 6th street and within walking distance to the Conference Center.
The hotel and staff were very accommodating. Nice location if you have a conference at either the Conference Center or the JW Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know about your most recent stay. Best Regards, Blake Doran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice Hotel, rooms are a little bit small but they are in good condition. Personnel were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Blake Doran, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review and we appreciate your business. Please come back soon so we can be at your service. Best Regards, Blake Doran