Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Short trip to Austin. Great price and convenient location. Very comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and give us a perfect rating! I'm happy to hear that our location was convenient for you during this trip. We love being in North Austin as we are close to a large variety of businesses and entertainment! Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you the next time you are in North Austin. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Austin

Leisure Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and great staff
Location: 24 hr fitness and Einstein Bakery 100 yds walking distance
Hotel staff were great. Room nice and quiet. Will definitely stay again. 24 hr fitness center about 100 yds away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to see that our team had such an impact on your stay. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and I am so glad that each and every member of our team is living up to our expectations. As you mentioned in your review, our location is conveniently located close to several local businesses, two of which being the 24 hour fitness which is next door to us and the Einstein bagels which is a quick walk from here. Once again, our entire team is very grateful that you took the time to share your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Nice hotel wonderful staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Loved the staff, they are great at this hotel. Nice place to stay. Would recommend to anyone visiting Austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin North. Our goal is for you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our entire staff is dedicated to the mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area by anticipating your needs and exceeding your expectations. Again, thank you for your business and I am thrilled we will be your new home away from home when in Austin. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice Hotel in an Overpriced Market!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Hotel is located in North Austin, just off the Highway. Austin is a great city to visit with a great live music scene!
I was on a business trip and decided to stay in Austin for an evening. I chose to stay at this Hiton Garden Inn for its location, easy access to highway, and most importantly their price. While making my reservation I was shocked at the prices for hotels located in/around Austin. This hotel offers a lot of amenities for the price, the interior is nice, and the staff was very helpful & accommodating. My room was clean, had updated furnishings, and a large workstation which came in handy. The bathroom had a great walk-in shower and the fixtures were nice. The only downside to my stay was the bed..... It was a bit stiff for my liking (although the pillows were fantastic), but that's a personal preference so I can't hold that against Hilton. I highly recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for your great review and a perfect 5 for 5 rating! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you found our location convenient for your needs. It looks like you were able to utilize many of our amenities, which always makes us happy to hear, as we want to a destination not just a place to stay. Again we can't thank you enough for all the wonderful things you shared with our other travelers and we always like to hear that we have provided a great value for our guests. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great location with immediate access to I-35. The stay was wonderful, room was clean & modern. There's a HEB across the highway & liquor store which was very convenient!! Not far from The Domain also. I'll definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us a 5 star review. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located just ten minutes from downtown Austin off Interstate 35 between Parmer Lane and Yager Lane, the Hilton Garden Inn Austin North offers proximity to Austin's Tech Corridor as well as the many entertainment options Austin has to offer. Once again, we truly appreciate your 5 star rating and the comments regarding the cleanliness of our newly renovated rooms you received during your visit. We will definitely share that with the housekeeping team! It is our goal to provide an experience that will have you returning on any of your subsequent visits to Austin and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Super comfortable bed, large room. The staff was always available day or night. Well worth the rate when compared to other brands.Hilton properties are just a cut above the rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and give us a perfect 5 out of 5 rating. We know how valuable your time is, and that you would spend a few minutes of your day to recognize the quality of the hotel and how much you enjoyed it means a lot to us. We are glad that you also enjoyed our large rooms. Comfortable adjustable beds, as well as found our staff to your liking. Thank you again for your time and for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you back in the future. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramemento, CA

Remodeled hotel close to DELL north campus

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Remodel is promising.
Cons: Finish remodeling, and add more variety to breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to several enterprise campuses.
Lobby and facilities remodel is very nice. Work out room nicely equipped and clean. Breakfast in the morning is ok. Coffee and Tea service 24/7 + Kuirig in the room very nice. Room cleaned but shows a little wear. Blinds could do a better job blocking out the light. Shower leaks water onto the floor. Bed quite comfortable, and a good variety of pillows are available. Heater/Air-Conditioner is quite noisy. TV channel selection adequate. The hotel is continuing to remodel, so many of these issues may be addressed. If quiet is a concern ask the hotel staff for a room at the back of the hotel as freeway noise bothers some people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to report that we no longer under renovation. As of the end of January we have finished a complete renovation of all guest rooms and meeting room space and I hope you will like the new look. As you mentioned, we are close to several enterprise locations as well as our Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel offers proximity to the downtown entertainment district and many attractions. Visit the State Capitol of Texas, enjoy a family day out at Dell Children’s Museum, or plan a trip to the 6th Street Entertainment area. Discover Texas State History Museum and the Laguna Gloria Art Museum with ease from our Hilton Garden Inn Austin North hotel. The University of Texas is just five miles away from our North Austin hotel, offering convenient accommodations for students and visitors. Visit Hawaiian Falls and choose from water and adventure parks that are sure to excite the whole family. Once again, we appreciate the detailed feedback about our property and hope you will come back now that we have completed our renovation. Sincerely, Chris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great overall, good service and really clean. However, the air conditioning was really loud. Tori at the front desk was absolutely lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, I want to thank you for taking the time to write about Tori. We are proud to have her on our team & I will personally make sure she is recognized during our daily meeting tomorrow. I also want to thank you for your comments regarding how friendly and clean the hotel was during your stay. With that being said I am terribly sorry that the air conditioning unit was loud. We will have our maintenance supervisor look at the issue and rectify the problem as to not inconvenience any other guest. We hope to see you on your future trips to North Austin. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the perfect 5 star rating! Sincerely, Chris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Austin

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Kinda far from nightlife .. Had a drive going to 6th street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you felt we were far from 6th St (approx. 10 miles). We are conveniently located close to IH-35 and Parmer Lane, which does offer a very relaxing experience for those wishing to unwind following a long day's work or traveling and makes for an easy trip to visit one of the many downtown restaurants, bars, and UT campus without paying the high cost of staying in a downtown hotel. If we can ever be of service to you again when you visit Austin please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Chris