Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
First time staying here, will stay there again, everything was nice, was able to check in a bit early, loved that, hotel was located in a very good area, close to 35
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We really appreciate the feedback and I will surely share this information with the team. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn North Austin and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christian Ferguson -Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, Tx

central location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: make sure all ice makers work on all floors
Location: close to restaurants and shopping
This hotel was centrally located to all the activities that we had going for that weekend. I really enjoyed staying in one of the suites it was extremely spacious, didn't want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We really appreciate the feedback and I will surely share this information with the team. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn North Austin and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christian Ferguson -Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

do not stay here!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: bed was comfortable and location was perfect for us
Cons: the refridge was very noisy and the room was not groomed daily
Location: visiting reletatives in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I am sorry to hear about you recent stay. Our Housekeeping team is to provide service for each day a guest is staying unless there is a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. I will be sure to investigate your experience and share with my staff. Sincerely, Christian Ferguson -Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were upgraded to an amazing suite

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: good base to start your trip
very close to airport, nice to spend the first night after a long flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We really appreciate the feedback and I will surely share this information with the team. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn North Austin and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christian Ferguson -Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The beds had memory foam mattresses.
The beds were so comfortable. I slept like a baby. Hotel looked new...not sure how old it was but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We really appreciate the feedback and I will surely share this information with the team. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn North Austin and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christian Ferguson -Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round rock, texas

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Did not do much outside
Clean room, freindly staff, beds are comfy, Hilton gardens are usually a good hotel for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We really appreciate the feedback and I will surely share this information with the team. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn North Austin and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christian Ferguson -Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx

Great Service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, room size, parking
Cons: Breakfast was expensive
Location: Down town Right off 35
Catherine and Jennifer were amazing! They went above and beyond to make our stay the best! My only complaint was that the breakfast wasn't free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We really appreciate the feedback and I will surely share this information with the team. We do offer Breakfast packages with our online booking service, I will speak with our sales team on having the breakfast rates more available! Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn North Austin and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christian Ferguson -Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, TX

Not Pleased

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was at least clean.
Cons: See list of complaints above and pick one.
Location: Asked about this and was told not much. They were right. Had to go eat in restaurant in hotel.
Hotel had power outage. No phone service. No Wi-Fi service for smart phones. Found phone number for Hilton listed on web site. At least tablet had internet through cable. Called number thinking it was the hotel I was in, on my smart phone, thinking it was the hotel I was in. After asking questions about lack of services, I discovered this was some corporate office in the cloud. That person had no answers. I told them I am hanging up now and WALKING down stairs to get some answers. Nothing close by to eat. Had to go to hotel restaurant. No electricity so we had a VERY limited choice on menu. Very disappointing stay. I will not return there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I am terribly sorry to hear about you stay. Our property did experience a power shortage, We have investigated the issue and do not see this issue repeating again in the near future. Thank you for your response, Christian Ferguson -Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Short trip to Austin. Great price and convenient location. Very comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and give us a perfect rating! I'm happy to hear that our location was convenient for you during this trip. We love being in North Austin as we are close to a large variety of businesses and entertainment! Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you the next time you are in North Austin. Sincerely, Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Austin

Leisure Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and great staff
Location: 24 hr fitness and Einstein Bakery 100 yds walking distance
Hotel staff were great. Room nice and quiet. Will definitely stay again. 24 hr fitness center about 100 yds away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to see that our team had such an impact on your stay. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and I am so glad that each and every member of our team is living up to our expectations. As you mentioned in your review, our location is conveniently located close to several local businesses, two of which being the 24 hour fitness which is next door to us and the Einstein bagels which is a quick walk from here. Once again, our entire team is very grateful that you took the time to share your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely, Chris