Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not exceptionally nice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were only moderately comfortable, and the pillows were entirely too soft. Our family of four was very cramped in this room. The tv was nice, and the fridge and microwave as always were a good feature. Disappointed that a breakfast was not included at this price. I wouldn't recommend against this hotel, but there are several I would recommend higher for the same price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Second time good as the first!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff, coffee and ice water in lobby, rooms very clean and comfortable, no problems
Cons: The hallways appeared to be a little worn and dark but thats what they are upgrading
Location: Eating spots everywhere, Salt Grass, Chuys, Cracker Barrel, you dont even have to get in your car! Ask for a coupon for Salt Grass when checking in!
Staying at this hotel for second time while attending local gun show. Very nice staff and rooms, hotel currently going through an upgrade to make it even nicer. Will stay there again depending on pricing.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from new braunfels

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. I usually don't stay in Hilton Garden Inns for one reason. The beds. Those adjustable firmness beds I usually can't stand. I had no problem sleeping in this one. Very pleasant room, very nice staff, nice breakfast. highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Texarkana

Perfect for what I needed!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. I felt safe and had a restful night. I didn't take advantage of this service but the reception desk said the nearby Saltgrass Steakhouse delivers room service! Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Courtney from San Antonio

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. Our friends son stepped on a pc of glass in the pool area because there were no signs to say no glass. The manager said it was understood and common sense. But he did say he ordered signs to have put up. other than that we had a great stay. Unlike other hotels they do not have free breakfast so we went to cracker barrel next door.
4 out of 5
by Wendell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Austin, TX

Not great for someone in a wheelchair

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had an accessible room with a bathtub. The bathroom was so small I could barely turn around in my wheelchair. I couldn't see the mirror nor could I roll under the sink - the lip of the sink was very low. There was no handheld shower head in the bathtub and all of the towels were on a super high rack that I couldn't reach. Luckily I was only there for one night but I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel for someone that needs handicap accessibility. Oh and the blow dryer barely blew any air and I basically gave up after 10 minutes. The one good thing about accessibility is that the bed was the right height. Also, they were going to charge $10 for breakfast and I can go to Hampton Inn, pay the same price and get a decent breakfast for free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and 24/7 coffee and water.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Was not expecting much but was surprised to see the table with delicious coffee, cookies and fresh water right at the entrance. This was not provided at the Hilton near the Galleria in Houston. The only draw back was no free breakfast. Other than that our stay was excellent. Maria at the front desk was very nice and friendly. She pretty much made our day and we'll certainly be back because of her!
3 out of 5
by KENNETH from Dallas

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Facility needs updating. Musty smelling carpets in hallway not in rooms. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from OKlahoma city

Great place!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place if u don't want to go too far into Austin.