Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Updated and modern rooms and lobby. Very nice property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by MH, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLA

Better room layout than many 5 star places

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Room layout and comfort, onsite restaurant, cleanliness, location
Cons: N/A
Location: Anything Austin area
Great location near the airport but also right off a main road that takes you anywhere in Austin. Unless you are looking for a spa type get away this hotel has everything you need and provides it with the upmost quality. The rooms are spacious and have a layout that allows for organization and comfort. When we return this will be our place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by MH, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the five star review! We are so glad you enjoy the hotel and all the great things that come with it. Our team strives to make your stay the best. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkton, MD

Here for MotoGP

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. I could not find a fault.
I came to Austin for MotoGP and chose this hotel as it was pretty close to COTA. This is the cleanest hotel I've ever been in! Everything looks and feels brand new. The entire staff is super friendly and welcoming, especially Ben, Joe, and Troy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by MH, Hotel Management
Dear Brody, Thank you for you five star review! Ben, Joe and Troy will be happy to know this and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MI

Better than expected

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The king-sized room we stayed in was spacious and had a nice sitting area. The reading light on each side of the bed was greatly appreciated.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing! From the service to the contemporary feel to the cleanliness, it was all great. Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: It is handy to the airport.
It had been a while since I had stayed in a Holiday Inn because my experiences with the chain had been getting worse and worse. My experience with this hotel resets my thinking about Holiday Inn. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I was vacillating about whether to drop my rental car off the night of my arrival and take a shuttle the next morning. The desk clerk couldn't have been more patient. Later when he saw puzzled looks on the faces of my wife and I in the snack store he quickly came over and answered our questions. The condition of the hotel is excellent. It has a contemporary spa-like vibe to the decor which put us in calm state of mind. The room continued that feel. Speaking with a flight attendant (many flight crews stay in the hotel) in the snack store she commented she had been a bit worried when she saw she was going to be staying in a Holiday Inn but, like us, she was very pleasantly surprised. If Holiday Inn is doing this with the rest of their chain they are heading in the right direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by MHH, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for the five star review! We are glad you enjoyed our great hotel and staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. Happy travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Convenient location

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: I did not want to journey out of the hotel. It took me an hour that day to drive 10 miles, just getting into Austin. I was tired of driving.
Did not have to go through ridiculous I35 traffic to get to hotel, and when I got there the restaurant had good food and wine. I was surprised at how modern the space was, for what I had booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by MHH, Hotel Management
Dear SMat, Thank you for the five star review! We are glad you got to experience our convenient location along with our full service bar and restaurant. Please consider us for your next stay. Happy travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

We will definitely be back!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: One of the maids got a bit eager...knocked twice at 9:30am and immediately opened the door. She apologized and went about her business.
Location: Far enough away from downtown to avoid all of the unnecessary noise and what not, close enough if you're interested in that.
After a long day of motorcycle riding at COTA, we wanted to wind down and relax. This hotel definitely helped out with that...check in was a breeze, room was very well kept and comfortable. I can't speak highly enough of the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by MHH, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for the five star review! We are so glad you enjoyed our comfortable hotel along with our great team. Please consider us for your next stay. Happy travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

nice facility, nice employees, disappointing servi

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: nice facility. Mostly very nice people.
Cons: Room Service and maid service.
Location: Was there for the auto races at COTA.
Stayed 4 nights and never could get room cleaned when we were out. When they came we were asleep. When we left at 10 a.m. we called to have room cleaned but they could not ever manage it while we were gone for 4-5 hours at a time. Ordered room service. Came quickly but without one of the orders. When we called down we were told it would be 1.5 hours to get that side dish. I could not believe it! travelled the world and never heard such twaddle!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by MHH, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review! We are consistently striving to improve our services and could not without your feedback. Please consider us for your next stay. Happy travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Worst Hotel Experience

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: clean Nicole
Cons: manager manager manager
Location: jack in the box, wendy's burger king
Initially, I wanted a refund for my reservation made. My boyfriend and I wanted to have a short and sweet weekend getaway to the lovely capital. Hence, I called hotel who referred me to Expedia to make that transaction. I did realize that the room that I had booked was non refundable, however Expedia stated they could call the manager to waive it. After three calls to the manager, in regards to not having a worthy reason for the cancellation, and denying to waive it; charging me extra to have the option, not only to change the day I booked within two weeks, but also changing the amount of the extra "difference" from the current booking (different room, different rate). Long story short: We went ahead and arrived there, and we were told to go further down because they couldn't find my reservation. When we got there, they told us it was the first one and confirmed the address.. The manager didn't show his face the whole time we checked back in. Nicole was nice. It wasn't pleasant knowing we almost forced to take the trip which turned out great by the way. The are listed as number one hotel on TripAdvisor in Austin. I believe they take advantage of it. The upcoming events should be promising to their profits and was hoping a little consideration and sincerity their part. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great across the board!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely over the top! From the front desk staff to the every part of the facilities -- all were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveller, thank you for your 5.00 star review. We were lucky to have you stay with us while you were in Austin. We hope we won your business. Happy travels
5 out of 5
by Dennis from MN

Reason it's ranked one in Austin

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Short drive to SoCo, state capital, restaurants and airport. Staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. Rooms were clean. Price was reasonable. We round stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, thank you for your 5.00 star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and cleanliness of our hotel. Our front desk agents take pride into serving our guest with the best customer service skills in Austin. We hope we won your business. Happy travels