Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from world travel

Expensive for a Holiday Inn but nice building

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The waitress at breakfast is gracious and very helpful. I ordered a burger at the bar and it was in the top 5% of burgers I have had at a hotel.
Cons: Service at the desk needs training and systems improvements. The large, sullen guy at the desk is NOT suited to the service industry and not helpful.
Location: Airport, dirt
The hotel is loud if you are on the first floor and people are at the bar and the management does not keep it under control. The breakfast service is fantastic but the layout of the buffet is a disaster with a corridor for the bathroom in the middle of the buffet. Really? That was not a good design decision. Check-in takes a long time so be prepared to wait 2-5 minutes per party in front of you in line. But there are USA Todays there for free so you could read one of them in line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a Holiday Inn but a nice building

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The hotel is nice and new but the staff is not consistently trained at checkin and it is super slow. Breakfast is very haphazard and poorly organized buffet but the waitress is fantastic. The manager was slow and sullen dealing with a minor problem that any of the 200 hotels I have stayed at would have solved almost instantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Would visit again. Definitely recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5.00 star review. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, short drive from airport

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel and I would have given it 5 stars overall, but to call it an airport hotel is a bit of a stretch. The shuttle was prompt and staff friendly, but it's about 10 min from the airport. Not super far, but was expecting it to be a little closer. Overall, I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are terribly sorry we didn't meet all your expectations. Please give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Happy Travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are terribly sorry we didn't meet all your expectations. Please give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Happy Travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Europe

Overpriced & overrated

Posted Jan 24, 2016
For 200 dollars better stay at Miami beach. Does not feel like 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear ivars, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. We price our rooms according to the demand of the area. We are sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. Perhaps you'll give us another opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel was nice and clean

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: It was esy to get in and check in
Cons: Rooms need to be updated but still ok
Everything was great at the hotel, staff and restaurant was also good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our entire team works very hard to provide the best service and cleanest hotel in Austin. We hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, full service.
Cons: They need to coordinate better on the shuttle with the other Holiday Inn near the airport.
Location: Near the airport, not much else.
I had a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn near the Austin airport. The rooms were comfortable and it was nice and close to the airport. All of the hotel staff was extremely pleasant without being disingenuous. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Un hotel con todas las comodidades para un ejecutivo o familia, muyyyy limpio y excelente servicios para traslado al aereopuerto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean & comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Easy to get too
Location: Visiting family
Friendly welcome, fast check in & check out! Ample parking close to airport but very quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5.00 star review. Our entire team works hard to to insure our guest a welcoming stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Happy travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superó mis expectativas

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: Que todo el personal que tenga contacto con clientes hable español
Location: Solo estuvimos una noche
Hotel muy limpio, personal muy amable, comida muy rica y abundante. El personal se esfuerza más de la cuenta por ayudarte y darte asesoría. Me gustó mucho la flexiblilidad con el check out, ya que tomamos un avion justo después de la salida y además nos ofrecieron transportación cómoda y gratuita