Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to airport

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice facility, enjoyed our stay for two nights. Very clean and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, would recommend to the most

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Na
This survey is too long! Too long too long. Too long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel is new, clean and safe. Very convenient location and the staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Excellent 5-Star Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The room was very neat and clean. The front desk personnel were very helpful, went the extra mile to accommodate the our needs and requests.
Cons: I don't know of anything.
Location: We only made personal visits.
From the moment my wife and I arrived, we knew this was an exceptional hotel (see below).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Shante, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk team was able to showcase the customer service which we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Austin and thank you for choosing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Friendly staff!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: nice beds, staff
Cons: more toiletries
Location: close to airport and downtown
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy bed, and much more amenities and food than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Shanté S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for choosing stay with us. I am glad that our staff were able to showcase the friendliness which we pride ourselves. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin Texas

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The rooms were great and the check in was easy. I was a little concerned when the fire alarm went off. My wife and I headed out the front and noticed people still checking in so I asked if that was the fire alarm I heard. The answer I got was yes but we haven't found anything. They did not seam too concerned about customer safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Shante S, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience with the fire alarm. We take the safety of our guests very seriously. The day of your stay we had false alarms due to scheduled maintenance. Had it been a real alarm we would make all attempts to evacuate our guests. We are glad you enjoyed are rooms and we hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Service second to none

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My only problem was the key. My second key wouldn't work, but Emily from the desk went overboard to get me a second key. When we couldn't get that to work and since it was late Saturday night and maintenance wasn't available, she upgraded me. That door had a key issue also on Sunday night and the person on the desk once again went out of the way to help. Some may downgrade for the inconvenience, but the response to my issue more than compensated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Shanté S, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for the great review. Once again we apologize for the system error with your keys, but we are glad that Emily was able to take care of you. Here at the Holiday Inn we pride ourselves on our customer service and I am glad we were able to showcase that with you. We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very impressed. Nicer than recent Marriott by far.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff were extremely courteous, went out of there way to ensure I had what I neeeded. Room and public spaces were very nicely appointed, clean, spacious. Outdoor patio was an added bonus with plenty of comfortable casual seating, sun and shade. Thank you for a 5* experience HI
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Shante, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our public spaces and your hotel room. Here at the Holiday Inn we pride ourselves on our customer service and are glad that you got to experience this first hand while staying with us. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Austin and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable, and the room was nicely furnished and decorated. All of the staff at the front desk were friendly, efficient, accommodating, and extremely helpful. Highly recommended, very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay at our property. We are glad that our helpful staff was able to provide you with great hospitality and that the rooms were to your liking. We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convienent

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay there. Clean, service, and good bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty and the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Austin.