Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for business trip.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location was close to the University of Texas at Austin and the price was fair compared to others.
Cons: Only complaint was the size of the pool.
Location: Location was great. Within minutes of downtown Austin.
Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. The experience was overall pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodation and convenient location.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hotel with good services and amenities. Convenient location and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Good location and room was nice
Cons: The air conditioning
Location: Midtown Not much to do close to the hotel
Air conditioning was subpar which made sleep difficult Nice room Good amenities Good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

10 min drive to everything!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Close to downtown. We opted to stay out of the downtown area because of the price. Had no issue to find cheap parking along the streets when we went downtown and on the weekend the Capitol has free parking in their garage! Great hotel and for the price you can't beat it!!!
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Mansfield

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The staff was very polite and welcoming. The hotel was clean and quiet. Our room was large and the feel modern and updated. The king size bed was huge and when one or the other of us rolled over or got out of bed the mattress didn't give so much that we disturbed each other. Our balcony was great and our view from the 7th floor was the skyline of downtown Austin. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable 3 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

First stay but not last

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel was nice and clean with and extremely courteous staff. The location is also excellent for tourists. My wife and I wanted to experience the night life on 6th street and the hotel was less than 5 miles away. If we decide to visit again again, this will be where we reserve a room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Wonderful room
Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel, The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. One caveat. Today most all hotels provide some type of breakfast whether if be simply coffee and a roll or, in some cases, a full array of breakfast items such as eggs, toast and a variety of meats and fruits in a buffet atmosphere. This location had a similar selection of the above mentioned buffet; however, the charge was $12.95. I declined this offer. I went to the bar and found a roll that cost $3.00. Expensive but I understood and took it to the room and drank the free coffee there. Not a big thing but not in touch with today's market.
5 out of 5
by Glenn K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Spring, TX

In need of "Updating"

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was good and had a variety of selections. The room could be "updated". The carpet in the room was stained and the couch in the room was stained as well. The bed was very hard and the comforter was made of "itchy" material. They definitely need to upgrade their mattresses. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this was by far a very hard bed! I did like the fact that all the rooms have balconies which was a nice touch.