Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good for the price and location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely helpful and informative.
Cons: The bathroom needed some repairs.
Location: The location is convenient to highway 35 yet quiet. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and shopping a short drive away.
I liked the location of the hotel. It is a little outside of downtown but only about a 10 minute drive so it was convenient. There is a taxi dispatch location right across the street so getting a taxi was easy when needed it was about $15 each way to downtown. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and responsive to our questions. It was quiet and the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the condition of our bathroom. The towel hook in the back of the door was barely holding on by a loose screw and there was a very poor patch job on a leak in the ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, The restroom has been inspected by my head of engineer. The hook has been secured and the patch was also repaired. We are truly sorry for any issues that might of caused. He hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel and location for the things we did.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Friendly staff and cozy room. Restroom was a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jonathan M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Nice hotel with all of the amenities

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We came to Austin to view the UT campus with our son for grad school. We booked two rooms for two nights. We were very pleased with our stay. This hotel was bustling with activity with several groups meeting and someone's birthday party. We were on the 9th and top floor, so we only heard noise in the hall when people came up for the night the first night. Close to interstate highway but we weren't bothered by noise from that either. We reported a small mechanical issue with a toilet and it was repaired while we were out for just a few hours. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a restaurant. We booked through Expedia and got vouchers for free breakfast buffet. The food was fresh and the buffet offered hot and cold breakfast foods. We did not have other meals that were available. Location of this hotel is less than 10 minutes to UT Austin campus and 20-25 minutes to the airport. Easy to get around to all parts of the city. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you staying with us while visiting Austin Texas. I appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Check in and out were quick. The room was clean and the hotel staff were so nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Jonathan M.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short stay, but a great place and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly. Checking in and out was fast. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It was also very quiet which made my stay very relaxing. Although I didn't use the gym, it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel - location could be better

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Overall design and layout
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10/15 minutes from downtown Austin - little of interest nearby the hotel
Nice hotel - location could be better. We used ride Austin to get in and out of downtown and it worked well but if you have an opportunity for a comparable price to stay downtown, that would likely be a better approach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Paper thin walls, staff we ran into were mostly rude. Front desk attendants weren't bad. You could tell the room wasn't touched for weeks prior to our stay. Phone didnt work, the alarm clock wasn't even set right!