Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They have renovated the facility since 2 yrs ago.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
However there is still noticible wear on fixtures and room decor. The new carpet and paint has made a big difference.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Billing Errors

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The Manager on Duty was very helpful and trying to resolve my issues. Unfortunately, not all of the staff were as helpful.
Cons: The rooms facing Lake Austin are not to the same standard as the North Facing towers.
Location: Lake Austin, and downtown are a trip down the stairs away.
I have stayed at this hotel for over the past 10 years when in town for businness due to its location. Unfortunately, my last three visits the service has been marginal at best though the on duty manager accommodating. During my most recent 5 day stay I nearly every day having my "incidental fees" corrected. Eventually, on day 5 my bank had to intervene. This has been the 3rd time this has happened which makes me skeptical about returning for any future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the billing issues you have experienced. We are communicating the issue to our team to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope to see you again, and meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Rainey St and the lake

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and well-kept and was in the perfect location for us.
We had a wonderful stay in Austin, and the hotel was close to a wedding we attended off Rainey street which is an easy walk away. We rented bikes close to the hotel, and walked and biked along the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Lakeside location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The location is great if you don't mind taking a stroll to get to downtown.
Location: Ladybird Lake trail takes you to various aquatic activity sites and eventually leads you towards downtown Austin.
I like to walk so this hotel's location was perfect for me. Alongside Ladybird lake is a nice trail that leads right up to Congress Ave. During my daily walks I would encounter turtles, fireflies, bats, and array of pleasant sounding birds. The staff at the hotel were friendly as were the restaurant staff. There was a pool and small gym, but I didn't have time to check either one out. Other than that, it was a clean, no frills, affordable room; exactly what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The slowest internet connection

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel is generally fine, but the internet connection was painfully slow, reminded me of old dial up systems, a slow version of the old dial ups.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
We regret that you had a negative experience with our WiFi. We are currently in the process of upgrading the internet system so this doesn't happen again. We hope you will come visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel has been renovated. They might be doing more work. The elevators did not get changed and are slow. The parking is free which many hotels in the area charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that the elevators were not up to par. We will be sure to communicate the issue to our maintenance staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Impromptu trip

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Just decided to go on a 4 day road trip. Picked hotel from past stays but so delighted to see the renovation turned out great. Location off highway good and located close to all Austin events.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
Thank you, Karen, for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Austin!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to Rainey Street.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better service.
Location: Rainey Street is walkable from here, and it's a great place for food, drinks and live music.
Hotel staff did not properly resupply the room almost any of the five nights. Had to ask for coffee, stirrers, cups, shampoo and bathroom tissue at various times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
We apologize that the room was not restocked to your expectation. We will communicate the issue to our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, TX

The view was just what we wanted.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was amazing and the breakfast was hearty.
Cons: The free parking was great, but the areas leading from the parking garage could be a little cleaner.
Location: Austin is Austin. There was so much to do at an arm's length. Festivals, walking in the park, and kayaking were just a few.
We enjoyed the view of Lady Bird Lake so much. We're not sure whether it was because we were so tired, but the bed seemed to be immensely comfortable. The location was great to lead into more fun on the trails and the perfect distance from central downtown that we could still walk. The breakfast voucher was an amazing deal. Free parking was a welcomed sight with the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to town

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff were excellent Room clean Parking good Location is accessible Facilities good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Tod Peddie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!