Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Undergoing renovation

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel was centrally located
Cons: Notifying guests in advance of ongoing renovation would be nice, particularly since the reservation was nonrefundable
Location: None noted, apart from watching nearby road construction.
Our hotel experience was diminished by the fact that the hotel was undergoing a major renovation. The front entrance was completely closed due to construction. Entry to the hotel was through the back door past the laundry room. The lobby area of the hotel was unusable and blocked off by large sheets of plastic. Had we known of the ongoing construction, we would have selected another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Wonderful hotel. As of Jan 2017, limited parking.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel. Great suite. Parking was a little hectic because the lot is under construction. Apple maps was not the most accurate as far as driving directions. But the hotel and accommodations were more than sufficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Unhygienic and dirty. Hotel is under renovation, no proper entry. Breakfast area and other lobby areas and carpet is very dirty. In Room I see small cockroaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away...

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night in Nov. 2016, and will not stay at a Holiday Inn property again. This hotel was not easily accessible, the front was under renovation, the wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom wall in several large pieces. The worst part of my stay was when the room smoke alarm went off around 5 AM and I woke up to the smell of burning wire or overheated coils. I immediately called the front desk and the response was "the maintenance man will be in at 8, and he'll check it then." Concerned that the hotel would wait 3 hours to address a smoke alarm/smell of burning wire issue, I unplugged the wall heater, packed and went to the front desk. I walked past signs promising customer satisfaction, but at the check out desk, when I again told them about the burning smell, the clerk simply said, "I'm sorry for the condition of the room." I called Hotels.com, they were very concerned/helpful and talked to the hotel about a refund, but said the hotel would not give a refund. They "would investigate my concern." Nearly a month later, no response from the hotel. I called Holiday Inn Corporate "customer service" and was offered $30. My room cost $125. When I asked why they would not simply refund the room price or give me a credit for a full free night, I was told, "Oh, we would only do that if the hotel was actually burning down around you. This is the best we can do for you based on the problem you described." I now stay at the very nice Courtyard across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was very close to Austin.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The room was large with a sitting area which made it very nice. Also enjoyed the breakfast. When we visit Austin again, we are going to stay at this hotel.