Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel Needs a Face Lift

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: cleanliness, overall condition, breakfast, staff
A last minute reservation brought us to this hotel just after dinnertime. When I entered the lobby, there was no one at the desk. I waited more than five minutes with no staff in evidence. Imagine my surprise when a guy who had been watching TV in the lounge area of the lobby greeted my husband (who by this time was entering with our luggage) and came over to the desk to check us in. The overall condition of the hotel was far below what we have come to expect from this brand. Add to that a skimpy breakfast (items were not replenished promptly, if at all) and a phone call at the normal checkout time despite our having been granted late checkout, and we were less than pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your experience. We take all reviews very seriously as they help us to improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and again we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin,tx

I'd stay they again.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nice hotel large clean room nice amenities. Hot Breakfast was not good, eggs tasted odd, bacon not crisp, turkey sausage yuck. Luckily they had instant oatmeal and pastries and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: We just spent the night on our way through. You can walk to eateries
The staff is great. The room very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Disappointed

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Had room on 2nd floor. Floor in hallway felt like it had holes in it. It was uneven in spots and wife thought she might fall through. On 2nd night, storm came through and the window leaked and water came in, soaked the floor and AC unit went out. They changed us to a room directly across the hall. That room smelled stagnant. Won't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your experience. We take all reviews very seriously as they help us to improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and again we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Ruth Duggan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Good value. Walking distance from several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowley ,La

Nice hotel, readiness and clean

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this place to anyone who asked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Academy, tx

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Check in sucked they we not organized at all. But room was nice and quite and very clean we enjoyed the time there.
2 out of 5
by Cherrele from Dallas

Eh...overpriced. Not worth the money.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I will never return to this hotel. As soon as you walk through the door a horrible musty stench will hit you and you won't like breathing again until you're outside. I get to my room (first floor; not bad). Turn on the lights and we see a huge waterbug/cockroach crawling around. I HATE BUGS. We manage to call the front desk. She decided it was best to move us in a different room. Great, but now we're paranoid. They only have the tub/showers which I despise. I should have stayed at RED ROOF INN. They are basically the same except red roof in has no breakfast but you're saving a lot of money so go to IHOP. The traffic outside is loud so if you are a light sleeper...good luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing our guest feedback and we will make sure your concerns are taken note of and addressed. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We do hope that you will return in the future and allow us to show you how great our hotel can be. Sincerely, Ruth Duggan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Dallas Texas

Nice stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was very nice I had a pizza delivered and kicked back and watch it rain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Dirty room!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was big but it was not thoroughly cleaned. Room also had some like mildew smell. Opened up the sofa bed and there was trash on the bed, goldfish, candy wrappers and underneath the corner table was more trash like bottle wrappers. We didn't ask to change rooms because it was late and we were tired and cold. We just wanted to go to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Ruth, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your experience. We thy our best to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We take all reviews seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or the next time you stay with us. Thank you, Ruth D.