Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this poorly run hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Front desk staff is useless and always on their phone or making personal calls - you will wait for them to finish before they help you! Hotel is dirty, breakfast is inedible. Had to ask for everything, towels, coffee, etc. Bed was broken, refrigerator broken, house cleaning does poor job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington , texas

Ok, but aged

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Aged & not within walking distance to eateries. Noisy due to closing doors & bathing by adjoining guests. Would recommend hotels on other side of freeway next to shopping & restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Enjoyed stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Perhaps adding magnified makeup mirrors in the bathroom.
Nice clean hotel with a very friendly staff. Room was large and had a nice seating area including a kitchenette which was perfect for two people. The breakfast selection was very good including delicious cinnamon buns. The breakfast was quickly restocked when needed. We had a very nice visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure I'd stay again

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Great location. My room looked clean, but it just didn't smell clean. The paint job in the bathroom was super sloppy and gave the impression that the hotel wasn't well-maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for great price!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for great price! The customer service was easy to check in and out, and always welcomed us when we returned and wished us a nice day on our way out! Very quiet and great location with so many things to do near by, including Sprouts, Central Market, and movie theaters! Great breakfast and basic amenities in room. Comfortable beds and spacious for having two beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still like this hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to my grandkids' home (see above)
I usually stay here when in Austin visiting grandkids from Colorado. Price-wise it's still a fair deal for the money. The complimentary breakfast is among the best in town ( a big draw for me). The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and well kept despite showing their age a little. Another biggie for me Is clean carpets. This HI Exp obviously works hard to provide clean carpets in the hallways and guest rooms. Thanks for that!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The stay was great, comfortable clean rooms and grounds.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Housekeeping Issues

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The first thing I saw when I walked into the bathroom was a smashed dead cockroach. Not a great start to the stay.
5 out of 5
by Joe from El Paso, Tx

Great and Comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms were very nice. Comfortable bed. Clean bathrooms and quiet halls.