Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still like this hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to my grandkids' home (see above)
I usually stay here when in Austin visiting grandkids from Colorado. Price-wise it's still a fair deal for the money. The complimentary breakfast is among the best in town ( a big draw for me). The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and well kept despite showing their age a little. Another biggie for me Is clean carpets. This HI Exp obviously works hard to provide clean carpets in the hallways and guest rooms. Thanks for that!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The stay was great, comfortable clean rooms and grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Convenient hotel, close to shopping and major road

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel was pretty good for our short stay in Austin. It was close to a lot of shopping and dining options, including the great Central Market grocery store when we just wanted a quick but healthy meal. The hotel is relatively new and modern and clean. Our room was fine, a little dark, but comfortable and spacious. The morning breakfast was really nice and I appreciated all the hot food options!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in convenient South Austin Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Bed mattresses
Location: Convenient to major roads; shopping, restaurants
This was a clean, well-kept hotel with very friendly, attentive staff. Nice free breakfast with well stocked variety. Would stay there again. Only complaint is that the bed mattresses could be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close enough to Austin and surrounding areas.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Easy Access to places we wanted to see during our stay.
Cons: The room was nice, but the Beds could use updating....
Location: Close to major shopping areas and a quick ride into town.
Stayed with Family to attend a Wedding in Dripping Springs and it meet our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn.

Staff is almost not even present...

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
New mgt wld be a good idea. I've spend a lot of $$$ here... You can do a lot better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, and ok, but not quite as nice as other HI-Exp

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cons: Location. Smell.
Location: Walmart nearby, close to highway
The 2nd floor smelled like feet - or dirty socks. The whole place. We got used to it, but the hotel just wasn't as nice as you'd expect from a Holiday Inn express. Location is near a highway but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA,TX

G8 Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
3rd time we stay at this hotel for ACL, great location close to venue and hotel is nice clean and staff is courteous. A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice clean property

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I was in town for a friends wedding and the property was conveniently located. The hotel was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed my short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Pleasant stay, far away

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds
Location: Did a lot of back and forth from hotel to events.
The Inn was comfortable and the staff were positive and friendly. The only issue is that the hotel is a little far from downtown (not that they advertise they are close), so getting a cab early on, or renting a car is a must if you want to make it DT.