Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia Texas

Perfect

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Perfect location. Excellent, friendly staff. Beautiful facility. Great price and value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a positive review. We love to make our guests feel welcome and do our best to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you, Melissa Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice and comfortable, excellent for business trips, good location and no noice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Our staff works hard to make sure that our guests have a comfortable and welcoming stay. We look forward to your next visit. Melissa Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location for what was needed.
Nice, clean accommodations. Staff friendly. Great cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We work hard to make sure that each of our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Melissa Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean, great breakfast. The front desk was great. Even had cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a great review. Our staff works hard to make sure that our guests have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Melissa Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip, one night stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: Breakfast juice quality and hot food choices
Large and comfortable room. Clean. Good WiFi service. Could hear some TV on next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Our staff works hard to make your stay great. We would love any suggestions that you have to make your experience a better one. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Visit / A Couple of Issues

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
All was good and I was well satisfied until my last night. I came in from all day meetings to discover an odd/musty smell in the room that resembled cheap musky men's cologne. It was fairly strong, annoying and lingered in the room. This makes me feel like someone besides housekeeping had entered my room. Additionally, housekeeping did not leave me with any replacement wash clothes. I called the front desk and explained both issues. The man at the desk said he would send someone up with wash clothes right away and then said, "we will look into the other at that time". An hour and a half passed and no one showed. I then left for dinner and stopped by the front desk to see what the progress was. The man said he was sure they had dropped them off even though I informed him I had been in the room the whole time and still did not have them. I made mention of the strong smell a second time as I was annoyed that it was obnoxious to have to deal with. He simply did not even acknowledge my comments and said, "I will take the wash clothes up myself." Upon returning from dinner the clothes were in the room. The smell, still there. Aside from this, the stay was fine however, I would probably try a different property seeing as this one is a little dated and lacking the fine tuning in some areas that I would expect for the rates being charged. On a positive note.... my check in experience was very nice and efficient and besides said issues, the stay was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always want our guests to have a wonderful stay and we take it to heart when they do not. We apologize that you had a less than perfect stay and hopefully you will give us another chance to make it right. I have spoken with housekeeping and front desk on how to handle such issues in the future. Thank you, Melissa Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Memphis

A very good stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We work hard to make each of guests feel at home. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Melissa Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again my next trip to Austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. We are happy that you had a great stay. Our staff works hard to make you feel welcome and make your stay a positive one. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Melissa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in need of renovation or major cleaning!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
front desk staff is friendly. Heat/ac unit blows mildew when turned on..you can smell it! carpet needs shampooing. tub repaired with slippery paint...dangerous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Our hotel is getting a new look and feel very soon. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Melissa W Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We take pride in making sure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience. We would love to know how we can improve and make your stay great the next time. Thank you, Melissa Director of Sales