Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not just a 3-star hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Front staff was super friendly. Great location. Very nice room. Delicious free breakfast with plenty of options. Free parking. I'll be back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good servive bad room

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good: The service was excellent. Customer service manager Mr. Abish went out of his way to help out. He even helped the kids make waffles so, I could enjoy my breakfast in peace. Good: location is very convenient near two major highways and across the highway from Domain shopping center Bad: we had room 204. I do not recommend this room to anyone. The Windows face another wall that is only 2 feet away. Plus there are several A/C units directly outside the window that were turning on and off all night. Bad: we asked for two queen bed room (2 adults and 2 kids). They only had king bed. Not fun with two kids and two adults. The pull out sofa bed is just as bad as every other pull out sofa bed.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Good hotel close to public transport.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: I particularly liked the friendly, helpful staff and the daily breakfasts. It is fantastic that dinner on some nights of the week is included.
Location: There is a large shopping precinct,The Domain,only a few minutes away on foot.There is a cinema complex there too.It is easy getting Downtown by bus.
Very helpful, friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Only hotel I have stayed in around the world where windows could be opened for fresh air. There is a bus route right at the hotel's doorstep that takes you Downtown. Breakfasts were great. The Domain shopping centre is only minutes away on foot, including a cinema complex.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Place to Relax

Posted Mar 28, 2016
From the first moment I stepped in to the hotel, I received a warm welcomed by Jason. He was genuinely wanted to make sure my family was well taken care of, since it was our first time in Austin, TX and we have no friends or family here. When you are a stranger in town, it is always good to have someone nearby for question. What surprised me, when Jason was not busy, he walked around the breakfast dining area to talk with the hotel guest to make sure everything was okay. The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast was extremely detailed. We were at the hotel for a whole week and everyday they had something different on their menu for breakfast. I really love this hotel, it was spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Discasting Kitchen Odor Inside the rooom.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Discasting Kitchen Odor Inside the room.
I was in just one night room 116, it was close to the kitchen. At 6 in the morning I thought I was in the middle of the kitchen frying onions. When I left the hotel I complained and they told me nothing can be done. No compensation, nothing at all. I informed them I was going to write a bad review.
4 out of 5
by robert from Houston

SXSW trip

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really liked hotel-nice, quite area & friendly staff. Only issue was Internet was spotty--mentioned this at check out and she admitted they were having some issues--no big deal. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Great environment great staff only issues room 418 right next to the elevator , was very noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels