Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location close to shopping areas and highways.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
All staff were wonderful and attentive. Jason, Tom, Alex, Alecerby and Gustavo went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel. Great staff.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had a very good time staying at this hotel. Great staff, very friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast. Liked the light dinners provided from Monday to Thursdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, United States of America

Thanksgiving Week

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean. Comfy. Great breakfast. Good rates.
Cons: maybe heavier bedding? I am picky but I like extra heavy comforters :)
Location: The Domain Shopping Mall is just across the highway. Tons of other eating and areas of interest close by.
First, the staff is super. Extremely courteous and professional. Accommodating & were always smiling. A+ Rooms are big and comfy. Just what I needed. Comfy mattress. Good towels :) Breakfast was awesome. The dinner meal was a nice touch. Didnt use that much but did get a little something and a glass of wine. This location of Homewood Suites will be my go to destination each time I am in Austin. Thank you Alex and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
great, very clean, the breakfast was a treat of a bonus. overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX.

Beautiful hotel in the North West of Austin

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The great price we got and the great service!
Cons: Get the ice maker fixed! :)
Location: Location was good and we didn't have to drive very long to our destinations.
My husband and I stayed at Homewood in August for our 34th anniversary. We were pleasantly thrilled by the great deal we got with Expedia. We were charmed by the beautiful and lush landscaping outside as well as the gorgeous facility. We were greeted by a very professional and super nice guy (Jason) behind the counter. Check in went very smoothly and he explained everything so clearly. The breakfast had many wonderful choices to pick from and the food was very tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the Homewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Comfortable hotel and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to Sam's Boat

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Everything was just great front desk was so accommodating and so friendly all around experience was just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not just a 3-star hotel

Posted May 27, 2016
Front staff was super friendly. Great location. Very nice room. Delicious free breakfast with plenty of options. Free parking. I'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Good hotel close to public transport.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: I particularly liked the friendly, helpful staff and the daily breakfasts. It is fantastic that dinner on some nights of the week is included.
Location: There is a large shopping precinct,The Domain,only a few minutes away on foot.There is a cinema complex there too.It is easy getting Downtown by bus.
Very helpful, friendly staff. Rooms were clean. Only hotel I have stayed in around the world where windows could be opened for fresh air. There is a bus route right at the hotel's doorstep that takes you Downtown. Breakfasts were great. The Domain shopping centre is only minutes away on foot, including a cinema complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Place to Relax

Posted Mar 28, 2016
From the first moment I stepped in to the hotel, I received a warm welcomed by Jason. He was genuinely wanted to make sure my family was well taken care of, since it was our first time in Austin, TX and we have no friends or family here. When you are a stranger in town, it is always good to have someone nearby for question. What surprised me, when Jason was not busy, he walked around the breakfast dining area to talk with the hotel guest to make sure everything was okay. The rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast was extremely detailed. We were at the hotel for a whole week and everyday they had something different on their menu for breakfast. I really love this hotel, it was spacious and clean.