Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, United States of America

Thanksgiving Week

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean. Comfy. Great breakfast. Good rates.
Cons: maybe heavier bedding? I am picky but I like extra heavy comforters :)
Location: The Domain Shopping Mall is just across the highway. Tons of other eating and areas of interest close by.
First, the staff is super. Extremely courteous and professional. Accommodating & were always smiling. A+ Rooms are big and comfy. Just what I needed. Comfy mattress. Good towels :) Breakfast was awesome. The dinner meal was a nice touch. Didnt use that much but did get a little something and a glass of wine. This location of Homewood Suites will be my go to destination each time I am in Austin. Thank you Alex and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
great, very clean, the breakfast was a treat of a bonus. overall great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX.

Beautiful hotel in the North West of Austin

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The great price we got and the great service!
Cons: Get the ice maker fixed! :)
Location: Location was good and we didn't have to drive very long to our destinations.
My husband and I stayed at Homewood in August for our 34th anniversary. We were pleasantly thrilled by the great deal we got with Expedia. We were charmed by the beautiful and lush landscaping outside as well as the gorgeous facility. We were greeted by a very professional and super nice guy (Jason) behind the counter. Check in went very smoothly and he explained everything so clearly. The breakfast had many wonderful choices to pick from and the food was very tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the Homewood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Here, Go There-Go Everywhere!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is really great. You can slip into Ft.Worth, putter around in the mid-cities or hop up on Hwy. 183 and head for Dallas. The hotel appeared to be in good condition, the staff at the desk was very helpful. Breakfast beat the competition by far. The cleanliness of the room was OK, but was not up to the standards of the other Homewood Suites we have stayed at. The edges around the rooms had not been vacuumed for quite some time and our towels were not changed out as expected. I anticipate with this review that the hotel management will take care of these housekeeping issues. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Brooke from Katy

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms! Great breakfast. Friendly staff! Broken bathroom door lock is the only issue but still not too big a deal. I am sure they would have fixed it or moved us if we'd have asked. Would definitely book again and again. Would recommend for long trips since full kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Comfortable hotel and would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Lei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by chounghwan from HOUSTON

cockroaches come out

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect but the cockroaches come out.
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Holliday Tx

Could have been unacceptable

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival we had booked a room with 2 beds and got to our room and it had only a king. The room situation would not work for us as it was so the front desk was explaining how this happens and how people sometimes extend their stays and leave the hotel short a specific type of room. Had it not been for a very nice gentleman who offered to take two rooms (the hotel comped one) and trade with us, it would have been a catastrophe. I don't agree with the hotel policy as if you don't have the room available for the person who extends their stay...they should have to move as the person who reserved a room should get the room they reserved. It worked out and we were greatful