Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The location was great for getting around Austin. We has easy access to I35 and Hwy71 East and West. Quick trips to the airport, S. Congress and even Mopac.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Key reader on door handle was broken, found broken glass in cabinets, room was very outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Mold in shower, carpet was dirty and the tub was clogged with hairs and would not drain . I used the washer and it broke during the rinse cycle. The hotel is dirty and the breakfast was cheap. The prayer laminated note on the bed was offensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Has plenty of room, a little bit run down

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good location, plenty of room
Cons: Condition of the room
Location: Good location with things easy to get two (near two major roads).
Overall the room served it's purpose and had plenty of room for us and our two kids. My only criticism is that the room was a little run down. Not terrible. Not dirty. But also not new and super clean either. Examples are some of the walls having water damage, one of the pieces of furniture having the vernier coming off, one of the outlets not working, and one of the outlet not being fully secured to the wall. However, I would consider staying here again, because like I said it was satisfactory overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. We are highly anticipating an upcoming major renovation and look forward to the upgrades as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to get to Austin attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Disappointed in free breakfast. Food was typical not black tea, paper coffee cups and on SundAy plastic utensils. Not very "green".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great for a long visit!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable bed, helpful staff and decent bagels!
Cons: A shortage of towels (we needed to ask for more several times), leaking dishwasher (which WE didn't use, but was run by Housekeeping) twice!!
We stayed at the Homewood Suites because it was near my daughter's home. It turned out to be not only convenient, but very comfortable. We enjoyed the suite, the pool and my husband had "first breakfast" everyday! The staff was accommodating, the air conditioning was blissful and the bed very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Elizabeth, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I will share your review with our housekeeping staff. We are joyed to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Clean and modern

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The room was clean and spacious. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. They put on a very nice hot complimentary breakfast that changed each day. The food was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Elizabeth, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your commendation of our staff! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Clean, plenty of room, friendly staff, would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Elizabeth, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your opinion means a lot to us! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast and WiFi easy access to downtown and sxsw venues would highly recommend Only negative pillows too soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Elizabeth, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please check with housekeeping on your next visit and we could remove the feather pillows from the room and replace them with hypoallergenic, which may increase the firmness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Queen beds in suite if they would fit.
Location: Shopping on Congress, 2nd and 6th streets. Austin is a real foodie town and the Hotel is close to everything without the expense of being downtown.
All staff was helpful and pleasant. Location just south of town with great access to shopping and downtown nightlife by just going North on Congress.if 35 was busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Glad you were able to enjoy your visit to Austin. Thank you for your kind comments and see you again soon!