Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great historic Austin hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Historic hotel in great downtown location
Cons: If possible..look into installing heater for pool to be able to swim at night.
Location: University of Texas, The Ransom Center and Several Museum within a 10 min walk. Nearby Botanical Gardens at Barton Springs is lovely.
Wonderful stay. Hotel staff were exceptional. Restaurant served great meals with great wait staff. Valet parking was helpful and convenient. Room service was great. Loved that the hotel was quiet even in the middle of the city. Truly loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Tx

Great location in Austin, Texas

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful hotel close to downtown, UT campus. Hotel staff very impressive! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Susan

At Home in Austin

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were greeted such that we immediately felt at home and this was true throughout our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, the restaurant homey and excellent. The University was steps away and cab service was provided through the staff. Would return for sure.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Such a cute hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Super place. Old school class with modern amenities!
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Great Little Gem

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
A quick seven hour stay, convenient to campus. Easy in and out of the room allowing for the maximum sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very Good will recommend to others who vist Austin TX
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristin

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Ella is actually in my neighborhood, so I wasn't a typical guest. After being without phone, tv, and internet for multiple days I booked a night stay at Hotel Ella, because it was close by, comfortable, and relaxing. We ended up doing room service which was excellent. The beds, bathrooms, and rooms overall were very nice and comfortable. The only negative was I found their towels to be itchy and scratchy not soft and plush as I would expect from a hotel of this caliber. We did not have breakfast due to an early start, it otherwise the stay was lovely and would stay there again and recommend.