Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It's such a Pretty hotel. My room had one queen bed and my view out the window was a wall. The bed was very comfortable. The sink area is pretty tiny for two people to share. Other than that, it was a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and tasteful

Posted May 19, 2017
Very friendly and pleasant staff. Well kept and well designed. A very pleasant stay all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Charming

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location! Hotel Ella is conveniently located new all things needed while traveling.
Cons: Due to business travel, it would have been convenient if my room had a desk in which to work from in the evening.
Location: Hotel Ella is conveniently located new all things needed while traveling.
In Austin attending conference and came across this charming boutique hotel less than a mile from downtown Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel Ella was beautiful. Very well decorated with good art on the walls. The main building is a fabulous old mansion. The restaurant and bar are very cool. The bed in the room was the best- so comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Loved this intimate historic hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and had a porch with access to the pool. Loved the restaurant and drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
We stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Ella and loved it! The staff were incredibly helpful and made us feel right at home. Enjoyed the food and the drinks as well. Highly recommend the Hotel Ella in Austin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Charming and great location - staff was wonderful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Charming Hotel in DT Austin

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Great beds, spacious bathroom.
Location: Location was pretty good, but, most of the restaurants are not walking distance.
Hotel Ella is wonderful. Spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, I even had a private balcony off of my room. Staff was very courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Lovely hotel close to University area.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of all staff. Breakfast seemed expensive but excellent. Freshly squeezed orange was great as was anything cooked.
Cons: A bath rather than a shower, but in Texas water is more precious than in the U.K. Otherwise perfect for us. Small and more intimate than major chains.
Location: The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Capitol building and about 25 minutes from the river. Great cheap bus service to get around or just back.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The hotel has a beautiful Greek style front block and modern wings which were refurbished about 4 years ago so things still seem in a very good state of decoration. Accommodation blocks are based around the pool which creates a pleasant focus. Bed was large and extremely comfortable so we slept well. Room was generously proportioned with good sized shower and toilet, separate wash basin area. Generous wardrobe too. Rooms seemed well insulated so quiet for a city hotel. AC was efficient and controllable and not too noisy. Pool was not Olympic sized but great to lounge around, extra towels etc. provided for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

1st visit to Austin

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Lovely historic hotel, with easy access to local sites.