Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Good location, nice facilities. Also providing with hotel car to drop you off or pick you up around city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Time Capsule

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Sandwiched between Austin's warp speed building boon is boutique Hotel Ella, a charming throwback to the best of southern hospitality. High ceilings, sweeping veranda, great staff, lovely amenities. The in-house restaurant Goodall's Restaurant is outstanding!
Cons: Because there has been so much development in the area, there are essentially no views unless you have a room toward the courtyard.
Location: Hotel Bella is within walking distance to all of Austin's best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Nothing but first class all the way, from valet to checking out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location for events at The University of Texas.
The Hotel Ella has a great bar with good happy hour prices. We also enjoyed learning about the history of the hotel from the staff. King bed was super comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Not really much nearby and not an easy walk to better restaurants. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Very nice hotel but really not an easy walk to the Capital as advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Excellent service. Beautiful room.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Three blocks from Univ of Texas. Lots of fast foods close by. We travel to eat at excellent restaurants and had to catch the bus to go downtown to eat
Great swimming pool. Very quiet. Down side. We stayed a week. No place to unpack and store items. Couch and chair were so uncomfortable we had to sit on bed and read. Or go outside and sit by pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snoqualmie, WA

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: History
Charming hotel in Austin. Right next door to the university. Loved having food and drinks on the Veranda. Service was outstanding. I didn't get the chance to use the pool. Looked nice. I will stay at Hotel Ella again if I return to Austin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Historic hotel near downtown Austin

Posted Sep 30, 2016
What an incredible experience! This hotel is small and quaint, but with a big historic presence. The staff, everyone from housekeeping, valet, room service, restaurant, and front desk, is extremely friendly! A friend and I went to Austin to see a musical, and fell in love with the pictures posted of this hotel online. Arriving to the hotel, we were not dissapointed. The price was more than I like to spend for one night, but it was totally worth every cent. When we checked in, without even asking, the young man was looking to see if we could upgrade our room without charge. We were escorted to our room and a couple of minutes later we received a bottle of champagne! Absolutely wonderful! The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was enormous and beautiful, and the beds must have been made by heaven. I loved everything about my stay at Hotel Ella and I will be returning when going back to Austin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cute, tasteful hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Hotel Ella was a last minute choice but I'm glad I tried it. Good location, friendly staff, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

favorite hotel in Austin!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the hotel ella car, service, location, the room
Cons: nothing,
Location: university, capitol, restaurants, everything you want
love to come here every time when I come to Austin lovely boutique hotel with a great restaurant and impeccable rooms!