Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staff was available and efficient for check in, questions about traffic/construction, directions and getting car valeted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucked on the edge of West Campus

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: super friendly
Perfect for the visiting parent of a student, I walked to many of the UT hotspots. My daughter joined me for breakfast and dinner at the lovely Goodall's Kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool concept with poor execution.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
From the pictures you'd think that you're staying in this marvelous boutique hotel but in fact the main house has a restaurant and bar and that's all. The rooms are behind the main home in what's best described as remodeled apartments. Small and poorly laid out rooms mixed with hit or miss staff and again a few upgraded decor items slapped onto an what looks like old apartments and voila...an overpriced and underwhelming experience. Only plus is the valet staff are all very nice and well informed. They will also shuttle you around in their X5 until 10 pm which works perfectly if you're over 65.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice vintage hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cool hip hotel to stay at. Hotel staff is pleasant. The rooms could use a little updating. Wifi is very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

It's beautiful but pretty yuppy

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Lots of miscommunication between staff, wasn't given my room for an hour and a half after being told I'd need a credit card for incidentals only then being charged an amount that was not okayed. Don't expect them to have faxing capabilities. I was offered a free meal by two different staff members that wasn't honored by the manager, Mickey. Junior Suite I booked was supposed to have a patio, I was told that a sliding glass door with no balcony was a patio. Way too expensive, could have stayed at the Driskill for the same price and had free breakfast and parking. Really sweet staff, but all that matters is management in cases like these I'm afraid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT AND Original Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: DEcoration and service
Cons: Maybe a desk in the room.
Decoration is beautiful, full of little details in the bathroom. Everything is high quality. The employees are great ! Super clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
hotel is off the beaten path. bell men and staff were excellent. Room in the back is quiet (great!) but overlooking a parking lot. Gym was awful and unusable. Ella is not a 4.2 out of 5 rating, but a 3. Sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is Good

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We stay at Ella because it is close to our UT student and west campus, but it is severely over priced! We will not stay there again any time soon. And while we think the staff is friendly and it is a cozy boutique hotel, the price keeps a lot of people away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradly from fort worth

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
came in town for music event, staff was great. provided limo service to event. valet is very helpful since there is limited parking.