Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Although I had reservations from expedia, they were not transmitted to the hotel - do I did not get to stay at this hotel -I had to stay 39 miles away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very Close to UT campus

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean, small property. Hotel bar stays open until 11pm - which was perfect for a nightcap!
My husband and I traveled to Austin to see a concert at Bass Hall, located on the UT Campus. The area around the hotel doesn't have many restaurant choices (that aren't chain restaurants), and we wanted a fresh "Austin" experience. You don't need to leave the hotel to find tasty, fresh food that is unique! We decided to try a snack at the hotel restaurant - Goodall's Kitchen - before the concert, and we were pleasantly surprised! And, we even ate breakfast there the next morning because we liked it so much! Plus, we took an Uber ride to and from the concert - very quick and convenient! And, didn't have to worry about parking. We think the hotel has a car service, although we didn't realize it until after we had contacted our ride....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Wonderful stay,, Goodalls is great and the veranda is delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This is a lovely hotel. Not a large chain and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The hotel was very nice, clean, and modern. The bed was really comfortable. But the room was pretty small, and the bathroom even smaller. When I was checking in, the receptionist said I had been upgraded to a suite, then realized it was meant for a different guest. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Tired of the Monster Hotel? STAY AT ELLA!!!!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Top to bottom fanatstic
Location: Super close to downtown and the Capitol complex. Very convenient.
This was my first experience with a boutique hotel and I was amazed by Hotel Ella. I was unbelievably impressed by the staff and the restaurant. Room was great. We got in late and thought we would just grab a bite at Goodall's in the hotel. We a little hesitant about the menu so we just had the server make recommendations, so glad we did!!! We had an app, salad, main, and dessert. Start to finish one of the best meals of my life. The staff welcomed us like we were family in town for a visit. The valets were awesome, very friendly and helpful, ( Iggy is awesome). Can't wait to return!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Outstanding location for downtown or uptown. Nice historic feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanctuary after a long day

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: very large rooms, great furnishings and artwork, comfy robes (and large enough for me at 6'3")
Cons: can't think of anything....
Location: University of Texas, Austin
I had been traveling and working for about 14 hours. the young ladies at reception we welcoming and made my every need taken care of. i can't tell you how much it meant to me. Thanks so much
5 out of 5
by Lin

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom definitely needed more light. Other than that, what a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by Shae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels