Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

좋은 위치 , 합리적인 가격

Posted Jul 29, 2016
시내 중심가에 있는 좋은 위치 및 조식&와이파이 무료로 합리적인 가격, 깨끗한 방 ..친절한 직원...모두 만족스러웠습니다..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 26, 2016
IT WAS A VERY NICE WEEKEND AT THE HOTEL. THEHY HAVE AN EXCELLENTE CUSTOMER SERVICE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location, terrible parking

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel room was large and modern.
Cons: The parking situation.
Location: Great restaurants, theaters, and shopping.
The hotel is very nice and clean and the location is great. My only complaint is the parking. They REQUIRE you to pay $34 per night for valet parking. This is annoying in itself but it's also not very efficient. When we returned one night, there was no one at the valet stand and there was no space on the curb to pull up. I had to run inside and ask for help while my husband circled the block a few times. Also, we asked the person at the valet stand for change for a $20 to tip the person getting our car. He said he could only give us $19 back even though we could see that he had an additional $1. He essentially tipped himself. If you're going to force patrons to use valet, it needs to be efficient and managed by good people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Upon arrival, very friendly and helpful staff! Great location, close to everything. Breakfast was probably only opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you were well taken care of and that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Safe travels and we look forward to your future visits! Best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtonw
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

stuff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Looked better in pictures. They offered breakfast till 10 but removed all the food way before that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
Marcelle, Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. We sincerely apologize and hope that you will try us again soon. Kindly, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Modern, friendly staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Very friendly staff. Clean and modern. Beds could be softer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to your future visits! Kind regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice, Modern Hotel -Heart of Austin

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location, design.
Cons: Non-valet parking option.
Location: 6th street. Everything else in Austin (State Capital, Town Lake)
Arrived around 10 PM. Valet park, only. Very friendly staff. Room with a city view. We hit 6th street for a couple of drinks. We took advantage of well supplied complimentary breakfast the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
Tom, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Austin. Safe travels and we look forward to your future visits! Warm regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel surrounded!

Posted May 15, 2016
Great hotel and stay. Hotel is surrounded by many places to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review and for choosing us for your accommodations! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
by ADALBERTO from Salvador, Bahia

Boa hospedagem

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
O maior senão é o barulho do ar condicionado, assim como o direcionamento do ar ser em cima da cama, o que causa desconforto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your 5-star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful customer service

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Wonderful customer service Wonderful customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating! Kindly, Hyatt Place Austin Downtown