Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown. 2 blocks from conven

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Newly remodeled
Cons: Tv are not HD
Location: To streets from famous 6th street. Many restaurants with live music within 10 minute walk.
Very nice with good breakfast. Newly remodeled and in like new condition. Walked to convention center daily and dinner at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with really helpful friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We spent 5 nights here arrived very tired from a long journey and the staff were so helpful getting us our room early, giving us tips on the local area etc. The complimentary breakfast was also really good with lots of choice. Rooms were very spacious with separate sitting area with comfortable couch. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel/room definitely exceeded our expectations. Centrally located in downtown Austin, the valet parking (surcharge) was very convenient. The room was excellent and so was the bathroom! Room was very spacious, with an added space with couches. Everything looked very aesthetic and very pleasing to the eyes. The lobby was very nice as well and they had a restaurant + Starbucks downstairs, which made things even easier :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
Abida, On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. Should your future travel plans bring you back to Austin, we hope you consider our property for your accommodations. All the best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The breakfast was just okay but everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, close to the homeless

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, good breakfast
Location: Lots to do if you don't mind being hounded by homeless for spare change. I don't recommend walking downtown.
The property was very nice. Most of the staff was helpful with the exception of "Austin" the valet that greeted us. He was pushy and checked the car in even though I explained to him that we were only checking in and would be leaving again momentarily. He was argumentative and did in fact check our vehicle in which resulted in an extra night of parking fees. Other than him we enjoyed the property. My other complaint has nothing to do with the property but the city. We have been getting away to Austin on Thanksgiving for a while. The city has been infiltrated by homeless people in the downtown area. You can barely walk a hundred feet without being asked for some change. They sleep or maybe pass-out is a better description all over the place. Quite honestly they need to clean up the downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice hotel in Downtown Austin

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very nice hotel situated in the perfect spot in downtown Austin. It's only a few blocks (5-10min walk max) in any direction from Austin City Limits concert venue, the best bars and restaurants (2nd street, Rainey street etc) and nigh clubs. (Elephant room jazz club). It took us 10 minutes to walk to the Capital building as well. On top of this, the hotel is very clean, and the staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you were well taken care of and that you enjoyed your time in Austin. Safe travels and we look forward to your future visits!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay, but have to pay for parking

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Breakfast is included and a great variety, friendly staff, extremely close to 6th street, very spacious. Loved my stay, will definitely stay here again when I come back to Austin. Only downfall, is that they charge for valet parking and it is pricey, if they can change the parking arrangement will be great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
Sandra, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. However we are sorry to hear that Valet charges were higher than expected, but hope you found convenience in 24/7 Valet service with unlimited in and out privileges. Should your future travel plans bring you back to Austin, we hope you consider our property for your accommodations. Warm regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not stay here

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I did not stay here
Cons: I could not find my confirmation number ans stayed at the Wyndam
I did not stay here. I did not find my confirmation number and stayed at the Windam
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, however we wish your experience with us had been better. We sincerely apologize and hope that you will try us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

WOnderful stay in Austin!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: About a 1 minute walk to Starbucks. There's a neat little grocery store right across the street. There are tons of restaurants close by.
Staff was so welcoming! Rooms were great and super clean. It's right in the heart of downtown. About a 1 minute walk to Starbucks. There's a neat little grocery store right across the street. There are tons of restaurants close by..good Mexican right across the street and a steakhouse too. PF Changs is right there too. My first trip to Austin and not my last! There are quite a few pan handlers around but I felt safe the entire time. Get a car (or take their "uber" service (I forgot what it's called but the hotel will give you a $5 coupon and just download the app) and drive to The Hill Country Galleria mall area. So awesome! And have a drink and ride on the bar on wheels downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Domary, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team here at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, we thank you for choosing our hotel and for the outstanding review. Safe travels and we look forward to your future visits! All the best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel is reliably clean, friendly and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Domary Cardona, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown and for your excellent rating! All the best, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown