Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: The location was not bad. The hotel is close to shopping areas.
The carpet in our room was dirty. The staff was not helpful at check in. We ordered food and you have to go get it and it was cool pizza. I think they gave us the worst room, because we could see inside other rooms with nice walk in showers ours was not and the hotel was not full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was nice but we did have an issue with the bathroom light and tub. The light just went completely dead and when we informed guest services nothing was done to fix the issue nor was another room offered to us. The bathroom was pitch black when we were attempting to shower and the water was not draining until the showered was turned off. We had to use our cell phones for light along with my son's mini flashlight (luckily he brought it). I mentioned it again when we checked out and the attitude felt more like "OK, your are checking out anyways". The pool floor definitely needs to be redone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

nice staff. Over priced for the accommodations.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
nice staff. Over priced for the accommodations. Dated bathroom. With some cracks in the tub.... Also, swivel tv not good for viewing in either the couch area or part of the bed area. however, it was a nice tv with lots of channels. (and expensive movie options)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice family stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice family hotel. Front desk and personnel extremely friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was a breeze. Freshly made HOT breakfast was really good. Breakfast sandwiches,eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, oatmeal, toast, bagels and cream cheese, coffee, Orange juice, apple juice, V8, ... All the works! Clean sheets & towels. Only thing was a semi-tight shower/toilet space, and there is no laundry room on premises. Overall great place and experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great spacious room, friendly staff and overall experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good neighborhood

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The room was huge and the rate was cheaper than other surrounding hotels. Our friends stayed in the Renaissance which certainly had a nicer lobby and ritzier feel, but our room at the Hyatt was at least as large and nicer overall for about half the cost per night.
5 out of 5
by ANITA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Karla from Katy, TX

It was decent.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the spaciousness of the room, but the hot breakfast was lacking. There wasn't a microwave in the room and the ice was not on the same floor as my room. Could have been a bit better, but was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Good location, easy going to Downtown.

Posted May 9, 2016
Everything was as expected. Large and comfortable rooms, good also to families.