Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. We had a lot of fun in Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: On the river; bike/hike path accessible from patio.
Was everything I expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Luxourious, Clean, Quiet, & Comfortable.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great experience at the Hyatt Regency. The room was everything that I wanted and more -- it was luxurious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. I had a wonderful stay and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Downtown location, easy walk to shop/eat. Views!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel's restaurant food and bar. Just average. With that location on the lake, it could be amazing.
Location: Can walk anywhere downtown or South Congress easily if you're willing to hoof it just a little. Across the bridge or just a few blocks to all.
We loved our stay. Can walk to downtown or South Congress eats, shopping, live music venues. Staff was easy-going and helpful. Starbucks in the hotel a plus for us! Food in hotel restaurant bar was just okay. Location on the lake and walking path is tops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Hyatt Regency

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very nice hotel. It is really modern and sleek! Right by the river and a short ride to 6th street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Colorado River and downtown.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stayed on the patio level. Great view of downtown and a nice walk to Sixth St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Beautiful place and nice locate

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We have a Great time beautiful view and nice located food was great , room is clean And comfortable , beautiful window Made my trip wonderful and feel love more Austin staff are great we will go back again hospitality and staff are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple Tx

Date night

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Excellent river view and City Skylight view at night. Clean room, updated and spacious. The wife was definitely blown away. Walking distance to eats and night scene but very reasonable transportation if your not a walker. Cab companies stage up down in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown Austin

Posted Dec 30, 2016
location was great! rooms were clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Very smart room layout and amenities, especially the multitude of lighting alternatives.
Cons: Ironically, a night light in the bathroom.
Location: Jogging paths, water sport rentals, theatre, and park are right there.
I expect nothing but the best from Hyatt properties, and so it is unusual to feel surprised and delighted. Yet, on Christmas morning I received a present from Santa Claus!!! (See photo) This is a perfect example of how Hyatt distinguishes itself and why I always stay here.