Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 10, 2017
The Hyatt Regency Austin was a great place to stay while I attended a Conference. The staff were very friendly and helpful, everything seemed to be recently remodeled, and the room was spotless. It was a very pleasant stay. I even got an upgrade which was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful along the river

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location and felt like we were important guests to them
Cons: In room coffee cups had an odd smell. We ordered coffee from in room service.
Location: Downtown has lots of delicious restaurants and fun. Soco has boutiques and yummy food trucks.
We stayed for a week. We walked downtown, along the river and down Soco everyday. Our view was really nice over looking the river and downtown. The staff were very helpful, from offering free in room movies and wine and help with any questions we had. Starbucks was in the hotel easy to grab a coffee and snack. The food in the hotel restaurants were also good.. The pool area along the river and patio were really enjoyable with the warm weather. The rooms were very nice, comfortable beds and very clean. There was music in the lobby lounge on the weekend during happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach, CA

Great Hotel to See the Best of Austin

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Kids LOVED the glass elevators and the open layout of the hotel. location was excellent!
Cons: Our room was very basic (clean and nice) but really on the small side. I thought everything was bigger in TX!
Location: Tons to do within walking distance. The Capitol 10K was even starting right outside the hotel one morning we were there.
This Hotel couldn't be a more perfect location, right in the middle of downtown / 6th Street area and South Congress another very cool place to shop, dine, hang out. Also, right over the "bat bridge." We stayed for 5 days and didn't want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is very modern and tastefully done. The room itself was very nice. The bed was super hard and a lot of the amenities weren't very functional. We were locked out of our room because our key wouldn't work and the shower door wouldn't stay closed. Nice hotel, but the bed was like sleeping on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Could enjoy the river walk, bat bridge, Colorado River, and Austin in a comfortable hotel with great amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TZ/LA/CA

Hotel OK, rate appears high.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff excellent, restaurants lousy/not much choice for a hotel like yours, food is -standard and too long a wait for order to come. and very expensive given the quality of food and service!, I give only 2 star. Your concierge (T----r) was excellent very informative in recommending restaurants, sights and sounds of the city environs. The room AC supply vents are located in the worse positions especially when sleeping the air stream directly hits the head portion which is very unhealthy, The supply vents should have deflectors so the air stream could be deflected not to hit the occupants' body. Good to know that you have employed several ethnic people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I liked the proximity of the hotel to the restaurants in town, and it has a nice restaurant with a view of the water. It is very clean, and modern. There is no shuttle from airport though, and it states there is, so I was disappointed about that. But overall our stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: South Congress
Good location, close to downtown. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg Texas

Beautiful Hotel on the Brazos!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
My family and I stayed at the Hyatt recently while visiting my granddaughter at University of Texas in Austin! I highly recommend this hotel. I will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. We had a lot of fun in Austin.