Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Basic corporate lodging on the cheap in great location to both downtown and Soco. Nice workout room too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

It was very clean and cozy. Best customer service!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We were immediately greeted and helped. Absolute best customer service. Our room was very cozy and clean. The accommodations were a plus!! The bar area is very classy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Only thing negative was the fact the restroom didn't have a vent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Weekend Get Away

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, and clean
Location: Great downtown location along the river - easy access to restaurants and attractions.
We had a delightful stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and spotless. We plan on returning in the spring so we can enjoy the patio by the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel right on the lake

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed during New Year's Eve and was unable to tell that the hotel was under a renovation. Check in was at 4pm but the hotel was able to let us in early. We stayed in room 301 which was a corner room with the largest balcony. The view of the lake from the rooms was awesome. We stayed at this hotel to watch a concert at ACL moody theatre and it was an easy 5 minute walk away. There are a ton of bars and restaurants close by. We even walked to 6th street which was not too far, though sour group was all active 30 year olds. 6th is probably a 15 min walk. This would be a great place to stay and be close to all the Austin has to offer, especially in the summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

comfortable, convenient walking to downtown Austin

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We were treated well without exception. Great location for walking exploration of downtown Austin and adjacent parks / trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great room. Clean. Staff was excellent - very helpful. Valet parking was awesome. Check out was great. Only thing was we got a room with two beds instead of one because we booked on expedia - they couldn't guarantee the type of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice place eating and shopping close

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location, and the hotel installations
Location: Near downtown, dinning and shopping too.
We are traveling in a family trip, we stay in Austin for a few days, nice hotel, good place to stay, near downtown, an near dinning too, very modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay next to ladie bird bike and hi

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very nice recently renovated room Staff was supper friendly,located in the perfect spot right on the river trails And Barton springs pool is with in Running/walking distance I love this place definitely an upgrade form the Embasy suite we usually stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel but the sheets smelled

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Check in was efficient and courteous, yet no one helped us with our bags. The room appeared luxurious until I got to bed, rolled over and took a deep breath. It wasn't a strong smell but it was clearly not me. Check out was impossible. The computer malfunctioned, the lone clerk tried all she could but we had a time crunch. Hey, it was 4 a.m. - what are the odds of 2 separate guests checking out at the same time.